Car unstable

jinkl

Just want to ask u guys if u have experienced this b4

the car seem to be floating
its like , im not moving the steering bt it seems like its moving left and right very very little bt still feel dam not shiok to drive

what is the suspect ? , wht should i check on ..

steering rack ? other than tht

the most scary part is when i slam my brake at high speed my car is like a snake , scary

Maybe allignment and balancing are out? Better check dude, it's dangerous...

alignment just did
i tink my mounting kong ler
i just realised
when im at park , i turn the car to the extreme left, my left pillow bal mounting is making "krak krak krak" noise , and the cars get lifted up a lil

must go check man

check the bearings also.
better yet..check all the suspension components.see if they're worn out.

All the best dude, my 1yr plus car also many problem can't fix.... sigh...

jinkl said:
Just want to ask u guys if u have experienced this b4

the car seem to be floating
its like , im not moving the steering bt it seems like its moving left and right very very little bt still feel dam not shiok to drive

what is the suspect ? , wht should i check on ..

steering rack ? other than tht

the most scary part is when i slam my brake at high speed my car is like a snake , scary

Check ur steering tie rod end.Had the same problem with mine.Same symptoms.After changing problem solved.

Tire will cause that too... this is what i experience b4.... after change tire all ok...
i mean even you tire still have flower or no flower... just those cheap tire will have this kind of problem... are you using those cheap tire??

If is not the tire than other most suspected is the streeting rod...

when only u can feel it ?? is it can feel it during high speed crusing ?? or can feel it once u start and move the car ??

the simple and easy way to check is to interchange ur tyre first. Take the rear tyre fix into front and perform on wheel re balancing ur front wheel. if still encounter same issue, then only con't check the mechanical parts. :D

i am facing this problem...lower arm kong already...then tire with different thread width also can cause the same problem...

crap, my car fits this problem ngam ngam except it pulls to d left as well. looks like i'll hv to start with new tires first then. :sad_smile: