Car seat modification

Kyusuke_FD3S

Aug 14, 2006
Has anyone here experience of car seat modification?
Is the mounting need to modify or just plug and play?

Yup, depends what seats you are getting. From same car make maybe can plug and play. Others most probably need to mod....

ken yeang

When you mod the seat tapak, make sure the seat is centred...

I seen some ppl simply mod their Bride seat (real ones...wow!!), but ended up seating offset from the steering wheel centre....hahahah.. Funny la..

And don't assume all recaros are the same. The VW Recaros are designed to sit higher than say the same model taken from the Satria GTI. It's bloody irritating.

ken yeang

that is why one do not simple put a sport seat....

Besides, if the interior of the car already crammed, putting a large bucket seat worsen the entry/exit from the vehicle.

I saw a kancil with big-ass bucket seat at the driver-side. The front passenger side seat had to be removed to accommodate the driver's bucket seat.

that is why one do not simple put a sport seat....

Besides, if the interior of the car already crammed, putting a large bucket seat worsen the entry/exit from the vehicle.

I saw a kancil with big-ass bucket seat at the driver-side. The front passenger side seat had to be removed to accommodate the driver's bucket seat.
One seater mah! for track......hahhahhahaha:rofl:

---------- Post added at 12:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:26 PM ----------

When you mod the seat tapak, make sure the seat is centred...

I seen some ppl simply mod their Bride seat (real ones...wow!!), but ended up seating offset from the steering wheel centre....hahahah.. Funny la..
Maybe the driver already offset off so compensate with the seat off.....hahahahha:rofl:

ken yeang

ya.....the driver could also adjust the seat to centre-position.....Lagi best! Just like McLaren :adore: