car polish

whoa giler glimming.. is that your car??? take a pic of it... where do you shop for your glimming materials?

Meguair's car care products any day!! not only does it produce that 'fast n furious' kinda sexy shine that we're all looking for but it protects and lasts too! i especially like Meguair's GOLD CLASS HOT RIMS for chrome rims.

anyways basically everything from Meguair's is the bomb, but i gotta admit it costs a bomb! however if ur willing to fork out more $$$ go for Meguair's, it's internationally known also. you'll c 'em in all those 'lowrider' mags too!

peace, out.

the method

Originally posted by crystal_method@Jul 18 2004, 10:49 PM
Meguair's car care products any day!! not only does it produce that 'fast n furious' kinda sexy shine that we're all looking for but it protects and lasts too! i especially like Meguair's GOLD CLASS HOT RIMS for chrome rims.

anyways basically everything from Meguair's is the bomb, but i gotta admit it costs a bomb! however if ur willing to fork out more $$$ go for Meguair's, it's internationally known also. you'll c 'em in all those 'lowrider' mags too!

peace, out.

the method
:lol: Agreed !!!

can everyone post your car picture after do a wax and polish.....

let me share mine oso

i use soft99 luster - to polish of scratches...

wax and wash by Kit product

P5090392.jpg

P5090393.jpg

P5090394.jpg

Originally posted by bryan90s@Jul 19 2004, 05:57 PM
my best friend

P4170271.jpg
two of em, also i know, they're my best friends too, ahha, the polish and car wash...

I'm using Soft 99 Hard Wax for Dark colours... It's good, but... Waxing off, you hefta really wax it off propely...

Thing about hard wax, if a single line isn't wiped off well, after a few days, you'll see white markings, which requires waxing and waxing off to take it off...

Oh yeah, hard wax, waxing and wiping off in circular motion is very important...

After so many explaination. Mind I ask u guys wax your car by hand or by polisher? I tried once waxing by hand that almost make myself way to hell. I tot morning finished wax then afternoon can bring wife to shopping. Ended up half life at home watching TV.

Hi all.
Was wondering if I wanna get a Soft99 Wax & Polish...
Which shd I get? The one that Fugz has posted one or another Soft99 wax, which is totally black color one....
Cause car is black color so was wondering how different is those two wax efficiency since one is for all cars while the other is for just black color cars.
Don't wanna anyhow buy since the black wax not cheap. :unsure:

Originally posted by cloud@Jul 23 2004, 05:45 PM
Hi all.
Which shd I get? The one that Fugz has posted one or another Soft99 wax, which is totally black color one....
Cause car is black color so was wondering how different is those two wax efficiency since one is for all cars while the other is for just black color cars.
cloud, it's RM24 for the Soft 99 Hard Wax for Dark Colours... the wax isn't black in colour though, but it makes the black on my car, darker and shiny.

i'm wanna stop using hard wax, it's too difficult, miss a lil tiny spot, and you're gonna only see it after 1 week, white colour, not easy to take off, you're gonna have to wax on and wax off that spot again. It's not ideal for rough surfaces too.. it has to be SUPER SMOOTH paint, then it's great... with a bit of un-smoothness, you're bound to see white colour on that spot after a week...

haih... i'm gonna try meguairs soon, the easy spray on one, hehe, will update...

fugz.. have u tried turtle wax for black?.. makes car very2 black and shiny one..

but well.. black cars easy get dirty.. <_< :(

Originally posted by gibod_78@Jul 23 2004, 08:25 PM
fugz.. have u tried turtle wax for black?.. makes car very2 black and shiny one..

but well.. black cars easy get dirty.. b]

i want to try, and i hope it's not hard wax...

hehe, black cars turn to become metallic looking after it gets dirty, ahahha...

Originally posted by FuGZ+Jul 23 2004, 07:03 PM-->
QUOTE (FuGZ @ Jul 23 2004, 07:03 PM)
--QuoteBegin-cloud
@Jul 23 2004, 05:45 PM
Hi all.

cloud, it's RM24 for the Soft 99 Hard Wax for Dark Colours... the wax isn't black in colour though, but it makes the black on my car, darker and shiny.

i'm wanna stop using hard wax, it's too difficult, miss a lil tiny spot, and you're gonna only see it after 1 week, white colour, not easy to take off, you're gonna have to wax on and wax off that spot again. It's not ideal for rough surfaces too.. it has to be SUPER SMOOTH paint, then it's great... with a bit of un-smoothness, you're bound to see white colour on that spot after a week...

haih... i'm gonna try meguairs soon, the easy spray on one, hehe, will update... [/b][/quote]
Thanks Fugz...
Think I'll try the softwax rather than the hardwax then.

Meguair's car care products is currently the top car care products u can get. Second is followed by Autoglm. Got this information from a Autoglm car care centre.

Cheers. :D

any picture...???

want to see to see your car picture after polish and wax

Originally posted by Seabiscuit@Jul 21 2004, 04:31 AM
After so many explaination. Mind I ask u guys wax your car by hand or by polisher? I tried once waxing by hand that almost make myself way to hell. I tot morning finished wax then afternoon can bring wife to shopping. Ended up half life at home watching TV.
where do i get the round polisher? can it be fixed on normal power tools? like a dremel or a rotary tool?

any1 buy the polish car's machine?
i just ask for the price bosch de RM300(can adjust high or low)