Car Jerking after engine transplant

raymond_4u

I have just converted to an SR20 engine to my Nissan b14, after the transplant the whole car jerks forward and backward every time i press the throttle. But only at low gears 1,2 and sometimes 3. What could cause this and what can be done. Need advise.

just go to basic item..
check on ur spark plug condition and plug cable.
could be plug cable leakage too.

just go to basic item..
check on ur spark plug condition and plug cable.
could be plug cable leakage too.

yeah, like boyzone mentioned, check ur ignition system 1st b4 go for further diagnostic.

maybe ur fuel pump / fuel filter got problem..check it if u check the ignition like our member here said before

this problem happen to me before

I will look into the ignition system, 10q, can it also be due to tuning of the car-using e-manage??? but y does it not occur at high gears- 4 n 5???

can also be coz of lack of fuel...fuel pump prob...

best is u go for dyno to check wots the wproblem!

How do we check whether if its fuel pump or fuel filter is faulty?? As i having some jerking problem at low gears as well.

find the workshop had computer tunning..it's can solved it for u, everything can be done with it..

Bro zainudin, are u talking bout those workshop which has the diagnostic tool which diagnose the ECU to see wats the fault code and all??

yea..i had before..
that day i saw the mech tuning my car and everything can check and all faulty can detect..

just plug to ecu and monitor it..

The last time i sent it for diagnose, cost me RM30. I think oni can detect those that are connected to the wiring. Looks like will send it over for check up again soon.

bro perfecto14, find the workshop got the expensive 1 laa bro (digital not manual)..heheheh

bro fluffly, is't engine jerking related with mounting?..r u sure bro!

guys,
just to confirm, if the check engine light do not pop out, do u think MUT can be detected error ?

if you feel the car moving foward & backward... coz i'm have experience it air fuel ratio tuning... your car it running too lean... bahaya oooo...

try to check the whole fueling system... from the pump until it return back to tank.. plz change yr fuel filter first if u not change if after transplant..

Plz check other system too before you tarik2 the car.... small2 thing can cause big-big prob to you...

Your car using emanage??? tune using wideband??? check back yr fuel injected... maybe to lean..

Check ur spark plugs, then u can tell whether ur engine is running too lean or rich..

Bro zzainuddin, how much to replace fuel filter normally market price??

bro pifecto14, fuel filter not expensive maa if not mistaken that day i change it around below rm50..

u know @ engine bay got 1 like cylinder 'black' thing..that 1 laa

if you feel the car moving foward & backward... coz i'm have experience it air fuel ratio tuning... your car it running too lean... bahaya oooo...

try to check the whole fueling system... from the pump until it return back to tank.. plz change yr fuel filter first if u not change if after transplant..

Plz check other system too before you tarik2 the car.... small2 thing can cause big-big prob to you...

Your car using emanage??? tune using wideband??? check back yr fuel injected... maybe to lean..

Yup, Bro...the car moves forward and backward when ever I press the gas paddle....so this is due to the AFR?? Could it be caused coz i'm using back my original sentra fuel pump for the sr20?? 10q bro for the tips...will check the fuel filter. I'm driving the car for almost 1 year after the engine transplant.....and it's like this from day 1.

Juz changed the fuel filter for RM35, as wen i am on 2nd gear or 3rd and whenever I release/let go of the accelerator pedal, it jerks front and back heavily. How to determine the gearbox is faulty besides masuk gear and tak boleh jalan??