Car Insurance claim

Sad... really hope still got discount.. seriously too broke now....

usually the workshop wil do the appeal and rm150 to pdrm and 50 tips for the sjn.....check it out from the workshop....not sure now any change in policy...

Work shop said PDRM now also no discount .. and dunno why
Another tow fella i met there say can get but I always call him then he also close phone....
feel like susah nak minta tolong.. :(

I wish if anyone can help me save some, i will greatly appreciate and if got some extra.. of coz will belanja.....

david, you are in the wrong hand of the wrong person.

i dont know how there work things out, but in klang, the workshop is very competitive. i had 3 minor accident last year. and each time i just got more fancier by how the repair man workthings.

I learned, always the repair guy pay for everything, not even a dime should come out from my wallet.

2 time is even better, they loan me a kelisa .

3 time is the sweetest, not only being offered a car, but some cash back too ... hhahaaa

That's why.. I am so sad coz I tried to push them to settle the summonses for me too but they die die refuse.
I don't know anyone in KL/Selangor area so I got no choice...

Really stress now cause I just change my car tires lately .. money-stress .. no more savings already

just take it a learning course lor..... next time y ou will know better to take matter in hand

maybe you can give me the workshop name.. we can collect some work shop name which provide good service. If anyone here needs help. we always know which reliable workshop we can call for help

The accident's summon is non-negotiable. RM300 is for sure. I've just paid mine, because it's blocking me from renewing my road tax.

Aiii, I need to pay the summon before 8th Jan 2009....
if late pay, is there any consequences?
by written there is could be summoned to court..

maybe u can wait for the summmon haha...

my uncle wait for the summon then appeal at the judge, he get half cut hahaha

Bump: but now dunno can or not, because all the judge wan to show how good they can enforce the law .....

maybe u can wait for the summmon haha...

my uncle wait for the summon then appeal at the judge, he get half cut hahaha

last time can..now edi cannot

all summons can nego, just accident summon cannot because of negligence....

some more rural areas like in kk sabah u stil can nego till rm200 wit sarjan

kl normally cannot

aiiiii
the sarjan gave me till 8th jan 09
ask me try check check this month or next month
aiii
it seems like i can't run away from 300 this time :(

go check yr summon status at myeg.com.my
can pay there online using credit card so not so $$ stress lor

Hi everyone,

I have already paid my summon via Online thru Credit Card

Aiii too bad I was unable to print and keep the online receipt.

When I hit the "PRINT" button, the printer jammed and didn't print led me cancel the print job. Then the Receipt windows already disappeared when i click Print.

So i am abit afraid now but I hope Bank will have the record that I paid to them.

no worry, keep your credit card statement as proof and also check again the screen to see whether the summon still appear or not...should be ok...its a govt portal...no worry..

Thx alot bro....
This is one of the reason why I use the Credit Card to make the payment so bank will have a record. As you know, goverment dept is always scary. Out of nowhere can say you never make payment and summon you to court.

When collided into other people's ass, we can ask workshop to kau tim saman 1 a? thats great , even its our fault,crash into m/cycle, crash into pedastrian , car, lamp post, concrete divider, metal guard railing, also can nego dowan pay saman 1? So good. which workshop covers that?

All adjuster is bastard a? hmmm.......

davidlow,

I have been in this line for 7 years, and sadly to tell you, I have never heard off and seen one insurance claim used a genuine or new part.

Its common practice the those guys use cutoff and generic prod to repair and the adjuster is just another b&^t&%d at work....

But if you got time and mood you can do this....

1 make a list of your need parts to repair the accident
2. quote them along with the workmanship
3 call the adjuster and ask for approval to repair
4 fix it and then ask adjuster to verified it
5 claim the money from insurance...

In real world and the insurance paper you signed does gives us the consumer right to repair the car to it original condition. Here is the tricky section. Using generic and repaint or recond used part to will restore it to [ori] state. So why the insurance workshop want to cut down their margin in order to please you ?

haha.... :rofl:

I asked some workshop, when the car below 5 year, sure given orignal parts, except for after 5 years, that when it implement betterment, 6th year 15%, 7th year 20% and so on each year 5% until 40.

they told me nicely, let say u driving a 2000 manufactured wira, and its betterment, after all these while u using the car, and the car headlight turn yellow,the bonnet rusted, you expect them to pay all the new item? U used so long already still demand for a genuine headlight and a genuine bonnet? if like dat every1 is happy lor.

And they also said that when adjuster pay new stuff, some whu daredevil onli put used or non genuine, if minor accident, they do, if major, there is a thing called reinspection and also insurance company will sometime send a spy to run around check thing see they do put back original stuff for u anot.

Thats what they told me la, what ya-all think? and seriously, which workshop kau tim saman 1? list down la, i next time may consider them. =D