Car Having Period

jinkl

how come sometimes the car performs superbly
but sometimes i feel like tarak power , wheel spin pun tarak wor
hehe.. but of cos at nights feel better la :)

Old Problem But Still there :
replaced my plugs
and high rpm misfiring stopped
but now im using BP 7ES (not BPR)
at idling , very random timing got like misfiring but very very soft noise.
got any advice and what checkups to do.. and a good mech to go to.

ur ignition power increase (cos ur previos plug kaput edi), then i assume u need more fuel to burn at low rpm. only my wild guess

too rich? also just a guess... coz' i'm running a bit rich at low RPMs, and i'm getting that too.

jin.. ur plugs are cold type and at idle its rich. Can you smell the petrol fumes sometimes. This sputter is normal ler ... get a good tune. :)

Wah, alvin nice hairy legs man ... :huh:

can someone tell me how to see spark plug code name and the grade ? either cold/hot plug ? but yes..no 7 usually a cold one

I think 4 and 5 normal plugs , 6,7,8,9 are cold lor..
i also want to know hehe
got so many types
copper , platinum , iridiums .. bla bla bla

yeah i know about the number 5,6,7,8 and so on...
but what i want to know is about BPR lar..BPS la..what's that ?

oh i tink its the height and size of the head..
hehe .. not so sure also :P newbie

but my problem is not actually like misifiring
its like once in 3 minutes like that one puff..
then suddenly 2-3 puffs in 2 minutes.. no constant time for it to come.