Car Badge!

actually what for wanna put those badges ?

if reli kena tahan, wat u gonna hav as backup to cover?

If you get it legally, normally is given by Sultans after someone contributed something to the state, say is your father received a title, JP or whatever. Then as a son you also can drive his car. But if your friend want to borrow, then the badge must be covered, is an offence if driving the car with this type of badge. The advantage of having this badge is you can just drive away on a normal police or JPJ road blocks. Black tinted glass also no problem.

Fluffy said:
i know my fren's dad who steal them.that's all.
wah! ur fren's dad really ganas aand brave.. wat if him kena tahan or kena caught? he steal for living? ask him to steal one and sell to us la.. hahaha.. :)

kyheng said:
If you get it legally, normally is given by Sultans after someone contributed something to the state, say is your father received a title, JP or whatever. Then as a son you also can drive his car. But if your friend want to borrow, then the badge must be covered, is an offence if driving the car with this type of badge. The advantage of having this badge is you can just drive away on a normal police or JPJ road blocks. Black tinted glass also no problem.
hi there.. i do agree with wat u said in the first part.. but in the later part, u were saying if our friends were to borrow our car, they have to cover it... hmm.. IMHO, i dun think it make sense loh.. maybe some ppl just wanna keep it low profile gua.. and also, i dun think u would simply lend ur car to other ppl loh.. but one thing for sure like u said, when it comes to road block, we can get away easily.. not sure about the black dark tinting thing le.. maybe depends on car also la.. if merc or bmw, then ok.. not only protons with badge la except for perdanas.. hehe..

hmm.. if like wat other zth-ians said, police badge must be on police officer's car o.. then, how come we see a lot of ppl driving nice nice car, e.g. estima, benz, bmw etc has police badge wan.. dun tell me they are police too.. rasuah kah until so rich? hmm.....

Government is always practise double standard. For cars cannot have black tinted window. But when come to car with badge, the windows is not tinted, but is black window. The reason behind is, for safety. As the badge is register under a person's name, if happen that you meet with road block and the car with badge is not yours and not covered, then you will be in big trouble.

i want to buy these badge. where can i get them? but mine will just be written Kelab Sukan Bukit Nenas, but will be covered all the time when i drive.....can ar like that?

no need badge la. Ppl (wannabes) put them on the car is either they wanna show bossy, inferiority complex, show-off or got nothing better to do etc....

ken yeang said:
no need badge la. Ppl (wannabes) put them on the car is either they wanna show bossy, inferiority complex, show-off or got nothing better to do etc....
My-Badge(tm) car badge, as seen on tv..

- add 30hp!
- reflect police radar gun!!
- saves up to 30% of petrol!!!
- reduce emmision!!!!
- pick up chicks!!!!!

all yours at only RM19.99 or 1 year montly instalment of rm1.69. Call now at 1-800-i-are-n00b. Order within the next 10 minute and get a Badge-Shine(tm) badge polish cream worth RM0.99 FREE! Also available in your nearest niisan-tachi accessory shop and local toystore.

price exclude rm25 shipping to everywhere in peninsula malaysia and rm30 for sabah and sarawak. mounting screw sold seperately.

ok lar just fooling around.. too stressed on gawai day.. no i'm not drunk..

the normal badges which show your state eg. Johor Darul Takzam, N.Sembilan, Penang..
can be bought at Petronas for 85RM.

Other badges Police,Royalty i would presume it to be illegal.

better use the mcd's or burger king's VIP sticker wor... can get free drink lah... got oso some use... :) hehehee