Can we set campulley using dyno machine

tom's

Just wanna know if anyone got experience in this.......i'm having hard time setting my cam pulleys..........can we set using dyno machine.......each dyno with diff cam pulley setting..... choose the best torque or powerband.....not to say just to increase hp.......

i'm trying to optimise my power output and smooth curve(rpm).........

anyone tried this before.....

That's the correct way to set it.
Please let me know what is the optimum setting after you dyno tune it.
thanks in advance!

Unichip??!!??? apa itu????? hehehehe

chu......my car not ready for dyno.....5sp gearbox kong oledi......very rough....high rpm like wanna pecah..........

chu
even if set in his car the setting .... not neccessary it would work perfectly in your car ....

alvin
waaaaaaaaaa like this must rent 1 hour dyno liao !!!! kekekek ...

Woi Alvin hahahaha, like Chu said that's shud be the best way to tune up your car.
Last time even for Fuel Regulator Tuning oso I paid Dyno (1 hour) - Just to tune Fuel Pressure woooo - but it is worth it becoz I gained extra 2.9WHP by looking and adjusting based on the A/F mix, but tuning have to do by yourself laa, pay them to operate Dyno oni, nanti kena surcharge if ask them to do hahahahaha.

yolk said:
chu
even if set in his car the setting .... not neccessary it would work perfectly in your car ....

alvin
waaaaaaaaaa like this must rent 1 hour dyno liao !!!! kekekek ...

yes I know it's different, but at least we'll have close guide line on the cam pulley setting.
It won't run too far either.

what is your setting now........ mine now retard inlet 2degree....advance ex 5 degree

still can't get the powerband i wanted......... where to do dyno tuning ah??????

tom's said:
what is your setting now........ mine now retard inlet 2degree....advance ex 5 degree

still can't get the powerband i wanted......... where to do dyno tuning ah??????

Previously In: advance 5 degree ex: advance 10 degree. (powerband start at 5K RPM, power rush in so so only)

after that change to in: advance 5 degree ex: advance 8 degree. (power come in abit earlier and low end power also acceptable)

currently using below setting:

in: retard 3 degree ex: advance 8 degree: (low end respond good, power start to come at 4.5K RPM, very sudden power rush in at 6K RPM until rev cut)

wahahhahahaha .. just with two cam pulley can pening liao .. haven't even start to play with ecu yet .....

wei chu bila mau pigi dyno !??!?! wanna see how much difference the "dua batang" makes la .. kekekek

chu another thing diff if i'm using metal gasket.......... it advance approx 5 degree automatically.......hahaha
will try advance the ex a little more
currently in retard 2, ex advan 5

i need more knowledge bout cam pulley degree...who can teach?
:frown: although i no car.....

dreamy sabar..later ur car ready already we go vroom vroom ok.

chu done alot already nowdays he dowan to pop up d bonnet.haish.

tom's said:
chu another thing diff if i'm using metal gasket.......... it advance approx 5 degree automatically.......hahaha
will try advance the ex a little more
currently in retard 2, ex advan 5

That why you must set the adjustable cam pulley on dyno machine.

Modellista i saw ur car & corolla92levin's car at 3k last saturday wif big bunge of ppl
:biggrin: mau pi racing ke?
my car..me no more car me prefer walk....:tongue:
chu's car fast mah...if open liow mah no secret...hehe

this week gonna get my gearbox change.....next week will dyno.....car now in semenyih liao