CAN SPEED TRAP SENSOR BE TRUSTED?

Originally posted by trex92@Mar 26 2005, 09:33
How about considering using stealth technology on cars? :D it is possible, since radar/laser speed traps shoot the car from the front/back, just have to think of a way to make sure that the reflected signals are bounced away from the cop so that he won't be able to get a reading of the vehicle speed. Then no matter how fast u go, cops can never catch you :lol: :lol: :lol:
[snapback]842020[/snapback]​

haha, that's like driving James Bond's car around. :ph34r: cooL!!!

got a solution... drive below speed limit :lol: JK

neway.. how bout create a plate number taht can be switched.. when getting into highway.. switch to illegal mode :ph34r: .. than change back to legal.. :D
seen sumwhere.. in TAXI i thnk (made in FRANCE)

hmm.. if get caught.. waht's the penalty ?

here is another way to evade summons......go to the number plate shop & change yr no.plates.....use the reflective silver sticker instead of the usual plastic numbers which will be glued to the plate.......they will cut out the silver reflective sticker & paste it on yr plate......so when the police cameras snap yr pic...the reflective sticker will reflect & the number would not be readable by the police to post you the speed summons !!!!!!! i did this on my iswara which i used extensively for 8 months & i never do anything less than 140-150 in highway & i did not get even one summon !!!!!

Originally posted by simon@Mar 31 2005, 14:56
here is another way to evade summons......go to the number plate shop & change yr no.plates.....use the reflective silver sticker instead of the usual plastic numbers which will be glued to the plate.......they will cut out the silver reflective sticker & paste it on yr plate......so when the police cameras snap yr pic...the reflective sticker will reflect & the number would not be readable by the police to post you the speed summons !!!!!!! i did this on my iswara which i used extensively for 8 months & i never do anything less than 140-150 in highway & i did not get even one summon !!!!!
[snapback]857098[/snapback]​

I hope that your suggestion work cause this year only i just settle 3 speed trap.
The worst thing is i kena 116km/h cause going downhill. I think next time have to keep it to 100 to avoid the saman.

But changing to those number, will it be illegal,

I dont know which kind you are talking about, my friend kena saman for not using the jpj specific number plate. he is using the silver metal kind.

this is the normal reflective sticker that illuminates once light is shown on it .....some time back the government made it compulsory to stick it on the helmets (that's yellow colourlah) but this is the same but silver colour.......so get the shop to cut out according to yr registration no. (eg. WKU7560) & then sick it on yr normal black number plate.......

i don't have d idea on how does d police speed trap works......if v r abt to put d reflective sticker on our no. plate.......wat lights will be reflected to d police camera if they don't even use flash....?flash from laser gun?kidding....

my fren teached me tis.....get a damp white tissue paper and put it on ur car plate...wen it dried it would jus stick on d plate.....quick,cheap n easy.

another way...drive after dark....no need 2 think abt those crab........u can speed as fas as u could....

the laser beam is used to find out the speed a car is approaching....if it exceeded limits then the police uses the camera attached to the laser gun to snap a pic....the camera definitely uses a flash......police is not using the laser guns to snap pics....i supposelah !!!!! anybody there knows better ????

i used to have an old whistler which really kept me away from getting tickets except for once when i switched if off after the Ayer Keroh toll going into town; and i was pulled over cause i was speeding after the toll. Was told the limit was 70 or 80 but i was going 110+. i just got off the highway so of course the adrenalin is still there right?

there are different types of radar detector which price ranges from US$40 to US$399; different price means different features and capability. there are a lot of informational site on the internet; my advice is read up. typically i believe malaysia police is using a lot of laser.

anyway, i have an extra brand new unit of Beltronics Pro RX65 for sale which is highly recommended by both:

http://www.radar-source.com/beltronics-rx65.htm and review: http://www.radartest.com/article.asp?articleid=9090

and http://www.radarbusters.com/products/beltronics/rx65.asp

PM me your best offer, please do not offer ridiculuos price as the Retail Price for this unit is US$329.99. and finally, i do not guarantee 100% this product will make your car stealth and no warranty unless you take it back to US; but i have a unit myself and will be using once i get back.

Cash-On-Delivery only in KL/PJ. i don't do personal cheque or credit card.

i think they use infra red camera to take ur pic lar..
those pic are in red and black color/ or white and black?/
haven seen 1 before..
but as i know normal flash light cant do that, the shotting distance is about 400m-1km away from u..so after u saw them they will just say good luck or wan treat me coffee?

actually i haven't read much about infrared technology unless its something really new or obselete that America doesn't have which i will be very surprised. the different types of radar band and laser i have read so far are:

· X-band
· K-band
· Ka-band
· Ku-band
· Laser

i will try to find out more about infrared.

looks like i found something on infrared which is laser gun:

Laser - Laser is light, so this is not a microwave radar band. The laser guns operate in the infrared region, which is invisible to your eye. The infrared region is extremely high in frequency, so it is typically described in terms of wavelength. Some laser detectors are now able to distinguish between the 3 types of laser guns used in the field. Laser Guns cannot be fired from within a police car, this is why you will often see an officer standing outside the car to use the laser guns.

from www.radarsource.com

since laser cannot be used when in motion, i believe those cops that usually hide behind the bush or behind pillars under the bridge are using Laser gun :) hope this helps

drive after dark doesn't mean u r safe. i always kena speed trap at nite. kena few times expecially on mrr2. then from genting-kl rite after rm4 toll. they like to do it at nite cause no car then easy to shoot n catch n more ppl speed.

POSTIA said:
i don't have d idea on how does d police speed trap works......if v r abt to put d reflective sticker on our no. plate.......wat lights will be reflected to d police camera if they don't even use flash....?flash from laser gun?kidding....

my fren teached me tis.....get a damp white tissue paper and put it on ur car plate...wen it dried it would jus stick on d plate.....quick,cheap n easy.

another way...drive after dark....no need 2 think abt those crab........u can speed as fas as u could....

rasco said:
got a solution... drive below speed limit :lol: JK

neway.. how bout create a plate number taht can be switched.. when getting into highway.. switch to illegal mode :ph34r: .. than change back to legal.. :D
seen sumwhere.. in TAXI i thnk (made in FRANCE)

hmm.. if get caught.. waht's the penalty ?

i think its in the movie , The Transporter ?