Hi There Anyone Out There
Too All SifU At ICE
Can Anyone Tell Me That Electronic Crossover what use
whats the good use of that
any good or change fo mid and woofer
any suggestion
Help ME PLzzzz
thanks!!!!!!!

electronic crossover goes in between your HU and your amp channels via RCA cables. it splits the signal from your cd to the specific channel for different speakers. if u have a 2 way crossover, usually it will split the low frequency to the sub channel and the higher frequencies to the front amp. if u have a 3 way crossover with bandpass, u can do active 3 way, where the crossover splits the signal from your HU into 3. the high frequencies to the amp channel that drives the tweeters, the low frequency to the subs and the middles ones to the midrange.

what kind of pre amp is it? is it a good brand? if not it might give some noise into your system. if it is just equaliser only then it goes in between HU and elec. xover. some pre amp eqs also have a sub crossover inbuilt. this makes it easier as u dont need to use elec. xover anymore. only thing is have to check if the frequency band is useful enuff or not.

if u have a subm then u MUST use a 2 way crossover. if u dont use, make sure your amp has inbuilt LP filters, can use that also. lastly if both dont have u may need an inductor coil to cut the high frequencies. the use of the electronic crossover is to make it easier to adjust frequencies when u want to fine tune your sound. most also have inbuilt line drivers to increase the signal strength from HU to amp.

in my opinion i would not use that pre amp. what HU are u using? if it has inbuilt parametric eq then good enuff oledi, im afraid that pre amp only give more bad than good...

hi there ZEnn
my HU dont have eq one
it is a clarion player DB256
i think that my pre amp give me more great sound

digital crossover almost same with pre amp...it separates signal for each different speaker and woofer so that the speaker can maximise its full potential...

if budget constrains you then stick with the pre-amp.

in my opinion XO gives more of this relax feeling but sometimes people like me that is, it is not enough. don't know why... maybe my EQ not enough band so I have both XO & EQ he he he but people like me also are the lazy type, so lazy to tune at the back of my car (open the lugguage compartment to tune - you know the story). so i have it all infront he he he

:wink:

Hi There DJthomented
for elec crossover makes alot of diffrent lol
makes SQ alot louder and more clearer
aiyo if lazy die lol
can not be lazy one
but i wan ask ah pre amp and elec crossover can join together one ah

hmmm i replied yesterday but why aaa it didnt come out..??

pre amp eq is not the same as electronic crossover as they do different functions.

with eq u can either incrase the level of some frequencies which u feel is lacking or u can reduce them if u feel it is too much.

fro elec. xover, u are splitting the signal from HU into different frequency bands to the suitable speakers respetive amp channels, ie) high frequencies go to tweeter's amp channel, lowest frequencies go to sub's amp achannel and all those in between go to mids amp channel.

A crossover is a filter. It is used to block some frequencies while allowing others to pass with little or no effect. An electronic crossover is a set of active filters which pass/reject part of the audio band. The crossover point is determined by changing the value of resistors and/or capacitors in the active filter circuit. A high pass crossover will allow frequencies above a predetermined point to pass. The frequencies below the crossover point will rolloff at a rate determined by the crossover's design. A low pass crossover would let low frequencies pass while reducing the level of the high frequency part of the signal. The signal from the head unit feeds the crossover. The signal leaving the crossover goes to an amplifier. If the high pass output is connected to an amplifier, that amplifier would be connected to smaller speakers which may include tweeters. A low pass xover would drive an amp connected to larger speakers, including woofers.

I need to "ulangkaji" my ICE lah... :wink:

Weh Zenn... sekarang gua boleh tido dalam boot kete weiiiiiiii...

:wink: