Calling all VTEC Sifus....

high revving : B16A / B16B / B18C

torque ( but no extreme revs ) : B16A + B20B

got money to throw : B16B / B18C

for me : B18C + RM7 or 8k more to tune the engine, chassis and better brake pads + brake lines...

B16A pun dah cukup maaa..... then if got extra then go for stroker kit...

i wud suggest u spread out ur RM10K 4 a WHOLE conversion....not d engine alone....pls also include proper braking system n also take a look @ d handling department......no point having a powerful Bseries but u can't enjoy d power(cant stop&handle properly),right....IMHO,RM10K 4 an EK conversion is not really feasible ler...how much is d EK 1/2cuts goin 4 nowadays?i heard EG6/9 oredy RM6K++......thn + workmanship,wear&tear stuffs,bla bla....wooppssiieee..out of cash dy.... =)

akuma said:
i wud suggest u spread out ur RM10K 4 a WHOLE conversion....not d engine alone....pls also include proper braking system n also take a look @ d handling department......no point having a powerful Bseries but u can't enjoy d power(cant stop&handle properly),right....IMHO,RM10K 4 an EK conversion is not really feasible ler...how much is d EK 1/2cuts goin 4 nowadays?i heard EG6/9 oredy RM6K++......thn + workmanship,wear&tear stuffs,bla bla....wooppssiieee..out of cash dy.... =)

my points exactly, so RM10k is ngam ngam for a b16a conversion only

wah! everyday got people wanna mod their EK....when will my turn??!!! huhuhuhhuhu.......... :(

hattech-v said:
i heard in progress edi? :biggrin:

not yet la. still standard pekak lg. waiting for more fund. Huh, I miss one silver trunk oredi. That one nice price even without one side light!!!!! got anymore mr mie?

hmmm..just like u guys,i wanted 2 play w an EK..but its price keep sky rocketing n so is its accessories & parts....cancelled... =( so bought myself an EF n played w it instead.....ok wat?altho old but still ok ler......
still wish i cud own a DC2R...ohliginal....dun rike d DC5R.. =)

civic_koled said:
not yet la. still standard pekak lg. waiting for more fund. Huh, I miss one silver trunk oredi. That one nice price even without one side light!!!!! got anymore mr mie?

call tokey loo for this... he will let u know when he got it... mention my name sure u got big discount... hehehe

akuma said:
hmmm..just like u guys,i wanted 2 play w an EK..but its price keep sky rocketing n so is its accessories & parts....cancelled... =( so bought myself an EF n played w it instead.....ok wat?altho old but still ok ler......
still wish i cud own a DC2R...ohliginal....dun rike d DC5R.. =)

INGS + 1 ITR series rulez

Ok,

thanks for all of your comments and idea.

I decided to put B18c into my EK.

Is anyone here knows where i can get a DC2 halfcut/engine?

yeah...at a place called HALFCUT SHOP....please do not visit Kedai Aneka Jenis Lim Kiat Song or Samy Sundry Shop or Restoran Borhan...they sure doesnt have it there...my goodness if u dun even know where to get a friggin engine you dont deserve to drive a B series at all...do some homework and get off your lazy bum....im seriously thinking of asking TOM to set up some sticky thread such as 'B Series Engine Series' or 'Where To Get VTEC Engine'....noobies tend to drop by hear and ask the same q over and over and over again...and some even get members to look for them...jeez

arainetwork said:
Ok,

thanks for all of your comments and idea.

I decided to put B18c into my EK.

Is anyone here knows where i can get a DC2 halfcut/engine?
10 k budget where can install b18c...
gsr maybe ok la....but after included workmanship+belting+
engine oil+..bla...blaa...n..blaaaa.... u bcome blur oooo....
10k nowaday only for b16a...STOCK ENGINE!!!!...

DC VTEC said:
10 k budget where can install b18c...
gsr maybe ok la....but after included workmanship+belting+
engine oil+..bla...blaa...n..blaaaa.... u bcome blur oooo....
10k nowaday only for b16a...STOCK ENGINE!!!!...

mayb he has rm10k in cash and a some more k's in the form of plastic card....:biggrin: