Calling All SM4/CB-Series Accordians!

nainazs, hehe, tapi the halfcut that this guy contact me tu bukan yang tiptronic version.... :unsure:

but manual pun jadi la if i everything goes well! must check it out soon.

Finally someone started this thread. Or maybe someone did, but finally I found it.

Suspension setup? I recommend Tiens cause I've heard some good stories about Tiens in Accords. And because I'm gonna get Tiens myself.

How come no one talks about the H22a's? F20b's are more expensive (newer ofcourse) same horse but less torque. Anyway, I'm going H22a. 4th Gen Accords are 100pounds lighter than the Preludes. And more displacement usually means more potential. For all I know, F20b and H22a are plug and play albeit a tight fit. F20c is S2000 engine la brothers. Eventhough it's F series, it's closer to the H series than the F series.

Tiptronic ka? Manual should be better la. That 20bhp is lost through the tiptronic transmission and slight engine detuning due to the possible overloading for the gearbox. This says either that the tiptronic box is not as strong as the manual and if you're gonna mod this and that and get back that lost 20bhp, doesn't it mean the gearbox is gonna have to get through some hard times? :P Honda is not known for their automatic transmissions. Well not until the 7-Speed CVT. But CVT is not the common Automatic. Go for the manual, less of a hassle. Cheaper, more power.

Anyone here done an h22a engine swap?

hayvern, yeah i guess so too, the tiptronic more for comfort and stylo, but manual for performance. i'll go check the engine out.

but y not h22a? cos fuel consumption higher, engine older, roadtax higher. hehe.

which is better H22A or F20B? How much the cost to transplant a H22A engine into SM4 and how much for F20B? What about H23A? Better than H22A or what? Need explaination... I'm a newbie in this field...

vodka, yalo, wat to do...no pain no gain ma...i choose less pain (on my pocket). hehe. btw, my rear absorber already koyak according to the tire shop i went yesterday, cos he showed me uneven wear on the tire. dunno real or bluff la, but sure does give a reason for TEINS!!!! :P
how much btw ar? no need so high end wan la.

hayvern, yep, carbie can put vac meter. can diy if u wan also. my old skool accord (1981) has a vac meter on the dash. d@mn, it look good. B)

Hondadna, h22a definitely got more torque as compared to f20b, but way older, as it is from around 95 preludes. f20b blue top we're refering here is from the year 2000 accords. H23A, im not too sure, but try refering to 'Temple of Vtec' website for comparison charts, just search via Yahoo, can find info.

bullet, if u change to TIEN!!! I will be left behind far away mannnn... haahahahah.

In Honda Society Web Community website http://board.hondasociety.com/forumdisplay.php?f=5, there are some discussions on H22A in our 4th Gen accord.

For me, H22A is powerful because of its VTEC ummppppphhh... But I would rather change to the same CC for 2.0 to get an easy approval from RTD. Not too much to talk to them as cc is the same, only that. In term of powerful, yes, H22A is the right choice. I thought that for H22A, the sm4 has to modified its mountings?

nainazs, just asking only la...KONI also cannot afford, wanna get TEINS? wait no $$$$ left for conversion. lol. but no harm asking around...mayb one day money fall from the sky...who knows... :P

I asked my chop shop fren about the price for a 95 prelude h22a. It cost RM 4k. That's right. And I think he told me half cut. Not engine only. At least that's what he told me. I had the impression it was more expensive tho.

H23A is not a powerful plant. Comes in USDM accords. Ppl are swapping from H23A to H22A. In other words, don't bother about any other engine. :P

Swapping a H22a into a SM4 requires no mounting changes. Seen pictures, been told, done research, read it many times already. It's a TIGHT fit. But still plug and play. Lotsa things to know especially Vtec harness modification, fuel line at the opposite side of the engine... bla bla bla... Also things like, its easier to do it if you could remove the engine from the bottom of the car. But I think if you could get your hands on HASport mounts it fits in easier. I don't know if this is just a engine bushing replacement or the mount itself.

Tiens harder better, since the car is already a heavy mofo. Won't feel that bad ler. Hehe. Look up Tien Super Street Dampers, Type HA/HR...

Thanks for the info on the vacuum meter thingy guys. Appreciate it.

Bullet, hayvern had told us about the price of H22A. F20B OR H22A?? hehehehe... VTEC Sumoreee...
This VTEC on 2.2CC bro, not VTEC on 1.6CC. The rush very the lazatttsssss especially the paaaaaaaannnnnnnnnngggggggggg..... heheheh

I miss my MIVEC sound also...

but i dun want too hard suspension leh, although it makes the ride more stable. i want comfort+bit performance, no need extreme.

and f20b yesterday got one halfcut shop guy quote me rm5.5k for the manual. but today its sold wen called up! man, thats fast.

if u got ready cash, just bring the money & terusss buy the hafcut. If not, sure other people will take it. But when will the money will be enough.... i don know..

3 pages back in time more like it... :rolleyes: Nevermind la.

hehe, yala. B) oh well, so where were we? hehe.

oh, honda(dna), heard u selling GAB stuff. those work well on sm4's? rm520 if im not mistaken u posted...is it inclusive of both absorber and springs? cheers