Calling All SM4/CB-Series Accordians!

wah lau eh Satanic, yr car chiak eiu like siow man! B16A wo...right? where got carbie? or u refering to yr previous engine? but rm70 = 300 is outrageous man.

btw, word is, fuel prices are said to be increasing to RM1.70 around early November! craZeeee dude! now our big cars lagi expensive to run....man.

btw guys, i got a reply from a halfcut shop owner (from cari.com, the name's Frankie), he's got the f20b dohc vtec, but not tiptronic, its the Manual version. RM5,500 starting price. Now i'm torn between modern tiptronic and a whole 20 horses more the manual gives! :o :lol:

i've bought my hafcut mivec previously from frankie. A nice guy & reliable. Price also quite ok la. Bullet, u buy first, i'll give u moral support becoz still not enough $$

sounds like a great guy. where's his shop btw?

and ahaks, i also no money now la...kena sell my old skool accord first! got potential buyer already la, waiting for his reply.

anyway, if i go get the halfcut, u ikut sama sekali la...satu geng.. sape nak ikut lagi? :P B)

i've never actually been to a big yard before. not to mention buying half cuts. lol. jakun la...melaka also only small half cut shops.

Originally posted by akdoV@Oct 27 2004, 16:45
vyruzj... is this ur sm4 ka??
Aiks.... :o no la, i dun own dat sm4, but i wish to mod it like my sig. IMHO, its very-the-chun... hehe :P

Originally posted by bullet_nos@Oct 28 2004, 08:28
wah lau eh Satanic, yr car chiak eiu like siow man! B16A wo...right? where got carbie? or u refering to yr previous engine? but rm70 = 300 is outrageous man.

btw, word is, fuel prices are said to be increasing to RM1.70 around early November! craZeeee dude! now our big cars lagi expensive to run....man.

btw guys, i got a reply from a halfcut shop owner (from cari.com, the name's Frankie), he's got the f20b dohc vtec, but not tiptronic, its the Manual version. RM5,500 starting price. Now i'm torn between modern tiptronic and a whole 20 horses more the manual gives! :o :lol:
get the manual version loh, 20 bhp more wohhhhhhhhhhhh

Originally posted by bullet_nos@Oct 28 2004, 08:28

Wah-lau-eh... :blink:

RM70 - 300KM... dats like ur car is having petrol for b'fast... hehe....
Well mine stock sm4 RM50 can take me 350km (partial highway and town) and dat was b4 the price hike...

Sheet... the price gonna go up again ar? RM1.70... :angry:

RM5,500 looks like a good deal, full halfcut? For me, i am a manual guy alwiz... like playing wif gearstick... hehe... :lol:

Originally posted by bullet_nos@Oct 28 2004, 11:09
sounds like a great guy. where's his shop btw?

and ahaks, i also no money now la...kena sell my old skool accord first! got potential buyer already la, waiting for his reply.

anyway, if i go get the halfcut, u ikut sama sekali la...satu geng.. sape nak ikut lagi? :P B)

i've never actually been to a big yard before. not to mention buying half cuts. lol. jakun la...melaka also only small half cut shops.

last time I went, the chop shop yard is in Kepong. If u want to go, call me or PM me first la. It is better to go out of office hours or rest hours. Or if u kind enough pick me at my office then we go there. I belanja u lunch if not in Puasa monthlah. My office in KL only, on the way to kepong also heheheh...

Originally posted by akdoV@Oct 28 2004, 11:53
which one is CB3??
CB3 is the normal sm4 sedan (4-doors) u see on the roads.
CB4 comes with a dohc engine
the list goes up until cb9 (including coupes...)
I'll try to find out... keep on posting everybody.... B)

vodka, good mornin'... :)

vyruzj, yeah, im alwiz a manual died-hard fan too...but the tiptronic sounds so tempting leh...can switch to manual(without clutch though) mode also...sedap siot.
ahaks...but only the manual available, must check and see how la.

zero4, yep, got another 20 handsome horses on the manual...thats what's makin me torn...d@rn, hard to decide.

and nainazs, i think should be no prob...sure after office and resting hours...perhaps weekend? on saturday working? i might go to KL this weekend. Try to make it for the AMF Auto Khana. haha. but i dunno if im driving up leh...mahal la. :ph34r: will update on my situation. ;)

Manual more shiok ler.... kekeke ..... specialy u change ur clutch to super single..... got tat "chiang chiang" sound fuiyooo ;)

argh! but manual....20 horses.... :wacko:

ok, i'll go check out the Manual. :lol:

You all influence me to take the manual...hehehehe :lol:

Aloo Geng, SA can join the group onot, my car is really old skool wan. i think from what i remember only 3 or 4 people in this forum using the same car. Planning to mod my car la....i heard SM4 bumper can use on SAY6 car is it true, anyone ....?? :lol:

haha, vodka and all, u've rekindled my loyalty towards manual...hahaha

kacyp, of course u can join in the forum here. there's a good and reliable buddy here that drives an SA6Y....nick 'SA6Y Euro'. and sm4 bumper so wide, r u sure can fit sa6? to find a suitable bumper for sm4 also so susah. most of it must custom make. btw, i also owned an old skool honda, the 1st generation before the sa6. nice car to drive. but now wanna sell off, and upgrade my sm4! B)

GO! GO! GO! Bullet CF4 F20B TIPTRONIC Powerfultakhingatsm4ontheroadinmalaysia.

Good Luck, For the suspension setup, I also want to know but don want to sacrifice comfort, if possible.

Write your reply...