Calling All SM4/CB-Series Accordians!

Originally posted by bullet_nos@Nov 4 2004, 14:12
hehe, yala. B) oh well, so where were we? hehe.

oh, honda(dna), heard u selling GAB stuff. those work well on sm4's? rm520 if im not mistaken u posted...is it inclusive of both absorber and springs? cheers
Ahhh..speaking of which, are any SM4 owners with manual transmissions interested in buying shift lights? I have some here with me and I would let them go for RM80, only for SM4'ians :P Regular price RM100..

Details can be found in my thread here. Install RM10 cos i'm so used to doing it for my own car already...hehe.

wah! i want i want! but im from melaka la..wanna get the shift light...dunno how to pasang lagi... :unsure:

Originally posted by bullet_nos@Nov 4 2004, 16:06
wah! i want i want! but im from melaka la..wanna get the shift light...dunno how to pasang lagi... :unsure:
haha..that's not a problem lah.

Poslaju RM5...

install..i show you which wires to tap specifically.hehe..u running carb or EFi?

Guys, got Q here.

Is there a hole in the firewall on the driver's side? I see one on the passenger's side. I don't see one on the driver's side. Don't tell me I have to route the hose for the vacuum meter from the right side - to the left side - then to the right side again behind the dash? Susah ni...

Just got back from Puchong Taman Kinrara. There was a roadblock there. Luckily my car 'yin chong' oni... On my way out from my friend's place... 1 civic and wira racin' towards the block. Buta buta get stopped. I saw them as I drove pass. Suey la they two...

Sigh, I was in Subang 2 one of the workshops there for 3 hours just to watch my friend watch them do work on his car.
Well, that's just me reportin' in.

Cheers

the vacuum hose can be routed through the grommet on the firewall..which is somewhat in the ceneter. Not very far what :P

ya, the lubang can be found somewhere in the middle. aiya, got so many holes to pick from, why go choose the furthest wan? unless you vacuum hose is long enough la. (no pun intended) :P
btw, the roadblock was police or jpj?

indecided, wah, u guideme also i dare not la. kena tiak dashboard lagi, i takut cant pasang balik, not to mention damage anything. :ph34r: :(

anyway, got cf4 1994 meh?

btw guys, im interested to find out, what are the similarities of sm4 accords and sv4? heard that the suspension system are interchangeable. anyone knows about this? :unsure: thanx

Roadblock was JPJ + Polis. Figuring they were looking for a runaway convict or something.

The center got ar? Seems like I can't find it. Heh, well I'm no foreman anyway.

Btw, I don't know about how similar the two models are. I just know its easier to put a H22a in the SM4 than the SV4. Alittle bit easier. As the models go up through the years, it gets harder.

thanx for the info hayvern. btw, u can try looking for holes in the firewall tru the engine bay. from the cockpit very hard to find..

n wah...jpj+polis...serious.

Haha...

I looked for the hole from the engine compartment la, not from from inside the car. :P If inside the car I'd be a gawddamn idiot. The firewall only got one side where wires are visibly going through. But that to me is significantly far and a stretch for the hose. I wanna put the meters on the A pillars. Looking for pods. Sigh, very hard to find. Going to brothers tomorrow. Anyone with real hands on experience with their cars?

I did my vacuum meter install myself..

Before i changed my windscreen glass I mounted my meter on the glass itself, op the top right corner.

And yes, hayvern, the hose went through the middle.. I actually bought aquarium air pipe and a joint with some sealant and made it a bit longer.

on another word, i just changed the windscreen wiper rods myself (internal motor rods)...3 hours flat and a lot of grease and work..

But now instead of "Flip FLap" hitting the side and bottom of the mirror.. now it's accurate.. for about RM80++

If you guys are having trouble with your wipers IE uncontrollable hitting of the sides of the window, etc...it's time to change your rods!

haha, :unsure: hayvern, sorry, i din mean it. :P and the hose, u must find the right size to join it, or else could affect the reading? :huh:

wah, indecided, yet another diy. cool la u. i belanja u TT la, u do for me. lol :lol:
anyway, my wipers ok la, only make alotta noise.

honda(dna), why? u selling ka? :o
btw, wat about the gab absorbers ur selling? how much a pair/set? mine koyak already la. cheers

I new main sm4. I just done top overhaul for my sm4. After my sm4 very kuat minum air. It because the top head problem. Can someone give advise mana good workshop for honda sm4.

Originally posted by s15@Nov 9 2004, 20:33
taikors
my boot masuk water oh...
anyone of u got such prob ???
me too has the same problem with S15, my boot masuk water from left & right. Where is the prefered place to repair in KL, anybody

Originally posted by cfon@Nov 10 2004, 09:03
I new main sm4. I just done top overhaul for my sm4. After my sm4 very kuat minum air. It because the top head problem. Can someone give advise mana good workshop for honda sm4.
If the car kuat minum air, are u sure by doing top overhaul can solve the problem. If yes, I would like to try also. How much is the labour charge range? anybody

No. After i done top overhaul. The car kuat minum air. Can someone give advise mana good workshop for honda sm4.