Calling All SM4/CB-Series Accordians!

Originally posted by s15@Oct 26 2004, 23:25
sm4 here

no mod

p/s: last time open thread not even 1 reply
now so many reply b]

Describe ur ride a bit la... :D Still new here ma.. so din see ur post lo... :rolleyes:

xenix, yep, got it reposted as 'deleted'. is that ok? cos i dunno if can actually delete the whole thread, i think thats the server's job. :P

vyruzj, yea, here more happening. AW members like umarfaith and all cabut already. but there are some members recently posting there, like ahchi and all, quite informative also. must invite them here. haha

nainazs, wah! u read the whole 29 threads?? respect man... :o

Originally posted by putone@Oct 27 2004, 00:45
Howdy...I'm putone and my ride's as follows:

Car:CB3 90 Accord Exl-i
Colour: Navy Blue
Wheels:BSA 16"
F&R:205/55/16 Falken Azenis ST115

Mods
Dropin KnN Filter
denso iridiums IK16
Monroe Absorbers
Bendix Metal King
chassis foam

Ice:Sony HU & amps/alpine comps blaupunkt rearfills cap ayam sub

Future:H22A or might just sell it off
Long time no c Putone! Still hangin' with ur ride? my ride still stock, everytime when i have the monay to mod, sure sumthing pops up....
anyway can't mod rite now... focussing on sumthing else... :P

xenix, actually, last time i was interested in joining the HCOC, but i cant afford the commitment leh. moreover, from malacca, susah to have TT. hehe. anyway, good job in keeping it going!

vyruzj, hahaha, something tells me you're up to no good... :P :ph34r:

Originally posted by nainazs@Oct 27 2004, 09:22
bullet_nos: a good news & info there bro. Now, I'm going to do that, changing my stock muffler to a new one. What brand could u suggest aaa? Its S-Flow is it- your Tanabe Medallion Power Tak hingatt.

One thing bro, how can u use 2.5" inlet & match with the original piping of i think less than 2"? so the exhaust shop have to make the inlet bigger to match the inlet of the muffler? like that ka?

I've read in AW forum from Page 1 to Page 29 all.. hahhaha.. S15, I've seen your nick as well as kelve. Now, i think I'm comfortable to discuss it here. Kelve, from AW, i've read that u want to find f20B not f20A, Why not F20A? Difference of F20B?
F20A The most got DOHC onli :P F20B got DOHC n VTEC :rolleyes:

Aggree wif bullet_nos, newer and powerful then F20A. If can get manual lagi best.... 200hp (tiptronic -> 180hp, correct me if i am wrong)

bullet_nos, go back to the topic deleted. And reffer to to image i posted. you will know how to delete the whole topic.
Actually HCOC is a nationwide club. TT is an unofficial gathering for members. We only have official gathering once or twice a month and tracks event about every quater of the year. So if you join HCOC you can also be availble to come an join us for the Events. Anyway it is up to you la.. From my point of view no harm joinning as it is RM50 one time payment (until further notice if there is any changes in the membership fees)

Originally posted by bullet_nos@Oct 27 2004, 10:29
xenix, actually, last time i was interested in joining the HCOC, but i cant afford the commitment leh. moreover, from malacca, susah to have TT. hehe. anyway, good job in keeping it going!

vyruzj, hahaha, something tells me you're up to no good... :P :ph34r:
:ph34r: :ph34r: Who? Wat no good... :P

I am changing job la... need to have some cash for backup, summore not yet found a new job....

OK! deleted the topic successfully. thanx for the 'deleting' manual. :P

btw, HCOC really sounds interesting, but i really feel it'l be a waste if i can barely make it for any meetings. i actually drive two hondas now, both accords. haha. Honda freak, yes.

i will think about it, but if u can tell me the itinerary for the upcoming months, i might be able to work something out and join the geng! :D

vyruzj, hahahaha...ic ic...looking for new 'joB' is it...lol, just kiddin.
and yep, the manual f20b 200 stallions mate...at the wheel! (i think)

but im not too sure if i should take manual or tiptronic, but the latter sounds more high tech leh. :P

Originally posted by Xenix@Oct 27 2004, 10:22
How many of you guys are HCOC member?
i'm a non-paid member... reading the site & it is very useful & informative

Originally posted by vyruzj@Oct 27 2004, 10:32
F20A The most got DOHC onli :P F20B got DOHC n VTEC :rolleyes:

Aggree wif bullet_nos, newer and powerful then F20A. If can get manual lagi best.... 200hp (tiptronic -> 180hp, correct me if i am wrong)
vyruzj: yup agree but how much the price range for f20B? F20A how much is the price range? where is the most favourable place that we can get those hafcuts?

f20b last time got one fella at lelong sold it for rm5,500 almost full half cut, engine, gearbox, dash, everything for complete conversion. he sold it at 5.5k though online he priced it at 4.5k! but i heard that it might cost around RM 6-8k at half cut shops, depending on what they give you and the condition. cheers

wowww 5.5k, more expensive than MIVEC.. fuughhh.. i think i try to find for F20A only lahhh.. at least DOHC, never mind la no VTEC, just for cruising..

haha, yala, quite pricey. year 2000 engine leh, what to expect. but im seriously looking for one.

f20b - euro CL1

newer wan uses K series mah ???

correct me if i'm wrong

my ride
stock standard inside out
only got ICE nia

too bad i'm gonna sell it off soon
my petrol consumption is full tank rm60 - 380kms(before recent price increase)

no doubt... AW = sien
last time the accordian gathering no news at all

actually, i'm very very new in HONDA ACCORD engines and modification. So, i'm not sure F20B from what model. Bullet told us that it is from CF4.

Bullet, when u find one or tersepak ke seketul F20A or F20B, sound us ok, kita serbu that kedai but just window shoping first la if no money yet.heheh :D

Originally posted by nainazs+Oct 27 2004, 10:49 -->
QUOTE (nainazs @ Oct 27 2004, 10:49 )
--QuoteBegin-Xenix
@Oct 27 2004, 10:22
How many of you guys are HCOC member?

i'm a non-paid member... reading the site & it is very useful & informative [/b][/quote]
The site you are reffering is http://hcoc.2u.com.my or http://asia.vtec.net

the hcoc.2u.com.my is done by one of the member of HCOC. But unfortunately it is been bring down due to some problem..

where else the temple of Vtec is site where the webmaster for the page is our HCOC president Uncle Wong.

Originally posted by Xenix@Oct 27 2004, 12:09
the hcoc.2u.com.my is done by one of the member of HCOC. But unfortunately it is been bring down due to some problem..

where else the temple of Vtec is site where the webmaster for the page is our HCOC president Uncle Wong.
i'm referring to this site http://vincentcheng.proboards21.com/index.cgi

i read this site for more knowledge & info