Calling all ALTEZZA owners

silver_car said:
jahax, yup, gotta find out the brand first then work from there.

deSarhemNer, the TRD yellow n TRD sportivo is not same price lah. the yellow one is more expnsive. rm4k something.

sportivo is 3.2k only

the ori suspension is WAY too soft. sit 4 fellas kena bumps.

guess what i discovered, put in TRD spotivo...4 ppl in car...still kena bump. hai.

for me, sportivo is still too soft. its only a bit hard but still comfy n soft. i guess its more suitable for comfort drving in city with a certain degree of handling.

trd sportivo blue shocks with white springs.
lowered 20mm front n rear.

the yellow TRD should be harder as its meant for sporty driving.

tein even better n harder springs.

it really depends on what u want.

if u mau handling n cornering ability, go for tein/yellow TRD

if u wan some comfort go for TRD sportivo .
Since u said that they are soft for ya so do u wanna sell? then can get the others which are harder ones.

Hi,to all Altezza owner
Just want to know the maintainances of the car,cost of the parts,whether easy to get?etc

deSarhemNer, sorry leh...but i dun wanna sell lah.

thing is i only have em for 6 months lah. waste if i sell, plus i am still undecided on changing em so fast again.

anyway, buying em brand new is also not a bad idea man. gonna set u up for at least 5 yrs no problem.....plus if its a TRD, u know they gonna fit fit ur car nice nice.

plus i got em for rm3.2k....guess how much i am gonna sell after just only 6 mths???

weechoon said:
Hi,to all Altezza owner
Just want to know the maintainances of the car,cost of the parts,whether easy to get?etc

have a look at the forums on regrds to altezza topic...u should see a lot of comments given on maintenance n spare parts sourcing for the car.

weechoon said:
Hi,to all Altezza owner
no worries bro. there are two main place which are VISION and WING HENG that u can find lots of Altezza parts or toyota accessories rite there. don worry about the maintenance. for the normal service, it just as cheap as a PROTON service only.

silver_car said:
deSarhemNer, sorry leh...but i dun wanna sell lah.

thing is i only have em for 6 months lah. waste if i sell, plus i am still undecided on changing em so fast again.

anyway, buying em brand new is also not a bad idea man. gonna set u up for at least 5 yrs no problem.....plus if its a TRD, u know they gonna fit fit ur car nice nice.

plus i got em for rm3.2k....guess how much i am gonna sell after just only 6 mths???
silver_Car,

have u seen any Altezza with TRD spring(blk) and shock(yellow) lowered? hows it comparing with TRD sportivo? will the TRD sportivo a bit higher than the yellow TRD shock?

anyway, thanks bro for all these questions...:)

deSarhemNer said:
silver_Car,

have u seen any Altezza with TRD spring(blk) and shock(yellow) lowered? hows it comparing with TRD sportivo? will the TRD sportivo a bit higher than the yellow TRD shock?

thats my car.............

deSarhemNer said:
silver_Car,

well, i have seen a black spring put onto an original shock absorber on a yellow altezza. its lowered pretty much, but the spring is hard.

TRD yellow + black spring will definately be lower than TRD sportivo.

its the springs which will lower ur car. TRD sportivo white spring lower by 20mm front n back.

the black spring is about 30mm lower i think.

yup so TRD yellow + black spring will be lower than TRD sportivo but also harder lah.

if u wanna c how they look like or wanna know more, check with vision bangsar. look for alvin...he is expert here. ask all u want away. he can definately recommend u on which one to choose.

no problem bro.

if got the money like my bro said, go waste it on TEIN better still.

all-in-one. hi/low & solf/hard.
and TEIN EDFC compatible.

just came back from winghin. ordered my OEM absorber a pair for the front.
specially flown in as my car is the later spec.
2 absorber already cost RM1380!!!

older spec altezza absorber cost lower. about 4 hundred plus.

porosaki said:

can the older spec altezza replace with the later spec absorber.

silver_car.

actually im using TRD blk spring. i like the height of the car. it was totally lowered perfectly. but its quite hard...not suitable for me. thats y i want to know whether the TRD sportivo got the same height after installing it. :)

Anyway, thanks bro!!!
cheerz!

wow wow wow...., i want to change my suspen also, very very soft currenty, cornering like hell...just like the car will bang !! scared to cornering... but my spring is not oem one, it change from the previous owner since it import here, the owner change the spring only ( blue spring ) one, dunno what brand, but it was very soft, seat 2 people also kena bump!! ( if the bump is high ). seat 4 person no need to say la.

JahaX

how was yours?? i tot you get your car alreaady.. better check your suspen as well, dun being cheat by those importer, charls call me this morning, he ask me sent my car to bright sight again, he say he already Fcuk those guy, sigh!!!

sherman

Jason going back to England already ah?? see when free have a drink with you guys again.:smile:

porosaki said:

how much it will cost the TEIN one?? feel interest that.

martinchan said:
sherman

Jason going back to England already ah?? see when free have a drink with you guys again.:smile:
sure! no prob! he will be back mayb next month. that alor night was the first day he came back. lets see this week they are coming out or not...k :)