Calling all ALTEZZA owners

buy CELICA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

wack porosaki
heheeheheh

Folks,
Thanks for the input. Among the recon importer I noticed Altezza & Celica is a popular choice they bring in compared to honda accord euro R and Integra GSR.
I wonder why?. Anyway Altezza :rock:

I hope I can buy one in future. My AE111 98 corolla is getting old and I was thinking of Altis but after seeing Altezza on our roads I am hooked. I started to compare BMW E46 v Altezza
in every aspect and I feel BMW has the badge but Altezza has the most important part of owning a car "Reliability".
3S-GE : 20 year history and Mark 5.
Furthermore I feel this car will become a classic like AE86 cos
This is the 1st and the last Toyota Altezza. The latest model
now IS250 is lexus.

Altezza is a likely upgrade. Hmm Must wait patiently.
I have already started my Hyper Rev Altezza Collection. I have 3 volumes already. I hope the importer still bring in the 03, 04 & 05 models. :)

ho ho....

maybe we should begin a discussion whereby to maximise the performance of the toyota altezza......

topics will include:
engine
suspension
chassis strengthening
low end/high end torque
cool looking carbon fibre bonnets/GT wings
outrageous looking rims(speaking of which the enkei arashi rims is really too much....silver bladed type)

just my 8 cents.....

AE111_SEG said:
I hope I can buy one in future. My AE111 98 corolla is getting old and I was thinking of Altis but after seeing Altezza on our roads I am hooked. I started to compare BMW E46 v Altezza
in every aspect and I feel BMW has the badge but Altezza has the most important part of . :)

do not underestimate the power of the altezza.
did overtake a few BMWs but not 328 and above cause lack of torque. but if u compare 3S-GE to other 2litre engines(NA). it has the highest torque in its class.

Coooollll!!!!!!!!!! my friend have a lot Unregister Altezza to sell, 2000 years 2.0 BEAM engine,Sunroof Manual or Triptronic few colour to choose. Black, silver, yellow and white. price RM140 ~ RM145.

martinchan said:
Coooollll!!!!!!!!!! my friend have a lot Unregister Altezza to sell, 2000 years 2.0 BEAM engine,Sunroof Manual or Triptronic few colour to choose. Black, silver, yellow and white. price RM140 ~ RM145.

Hmm...RM140-145k for yr2000 Altezzas seems a little steep doesn't it? Unless of course there are added goodies... Even so, the yr2000 Altezzas i'm seeing around the Klang Valley are on sale for RM115-140k

Buy Manual

To All Those Who Is Seeking For An Altezza.

I Guarantee U Would Not Regret It.

Buy Manual CELICA

To all those who is seeking for an altezza

go buy celica

i guaranteee u would not regret it

why is a celica in altezza's channel???

Start your own channel dude.

this is crossing border already.

for all those who wants a 2ZZ-GE better dun buy car comes with 2ZZ but buy

MR-S convert to 2ZZ-GE.

definitely will eat few cars especially cars comes with 2ZZ.

So tell me what does TRD offer for 2ZZ-GE?
1)high compression piston to 13.0:1
2)exhaust manifold
3)back muffler
4)and thats it!!!

what does TRD offer for 3S-GE?
1)TRD high compression piston to 13.5:1
2)4 throttle
3)titanium exhaust manifold
4)centre manifold
5)back muffler
6)high cam using VVTi
7)cam sprocket
8)metal head gasket
9)TRD con-rods with bearings
10)TRD crankshaft
11) bolt-on turbo to 372hp by HKS on stock standard internals.
12) dun like? dump in 3S-GTE.

dun like any of that. dump in 2JZ-GTE or 1JZ-GTE.
mounting using original as originally there is an altezza IS300 using 2JZ-GE

so what does celica do? does it have any of this advantage?

at the end of the day its the individual who will decide whats best for them not us.

and ppl see altezza comparable to BMW just like supre to skyline.
the most i see was celica is only comparable to DC2 or DC5

of course not your 1jz dude.

dun know comparable to what car.
b4 transplant engine to 2ZZ-GE & after transplant to 2ZZ-GE.
maybe a class of its own? have ta ask KOOLSPYDER.:biggrin: about this.
maybe LIGHT WEIGHT NIPPY AFFORDABLE LITTLE SPORTS CAR?

hehe.....yeah......3sgte many things to main.....

caldina gt4 also using 3sgte

but caldina 3s-gte problem lah.
many things not the same already with he older version 3s-gte.
maybe this whole lump can dump into rav4.