Calling all altezza owner

guys
just wondering what made you all choose altezza ? in the price bracket got so many other cars to choose from and even more powerful ... what makes the altezza so attractive ah ??? noobie here ... dunno nuts bout altezza ..

the outlook especially those black eyes are very aggresive.

it is buit to match with the 3-series BMW or equivalent.

hi- reving engine plus lots of TRD engine internal mod and not to mention about all those
bolt on turbos

engine is 3S-GE can take it out and dump in 3S-GTE 245 or 255hp without modding your gearbox. (only for manual) gear ratios are close ratios for manual. 6th gear at 0.9:1! go figure

it can also dump in a V8 like RST-V8 2.4 litre 400hp (check it in RST-V8.co.uk website)

damn it is so highlymodifyable and your family can enjoy it to.

this is purely my opinion. (actually i bought the car because i saw the potential in modding it)

anyone pls put in your opinion on its outlook!

Do a lot of research, Damm Professional you are.
BTW, i'm driving Altezza Manual,yours?? emmm.... last time i saw a pair of front used TRD Brake Calipers + Disc for sale for altezza at motor trader, then i call the the shop ask about the price, then i was afraid the price his gave me.......... Guess What?? TAAAR....DAA!!!......... < RM8800.00 > woh.......:eek: ....... Harr..........izzit that real???

ss racing i assume u call up.

yes that is 100% TRD MONOBLOCK (black) 4-pot calipers not the red type TRD caliper which looks like supra caliper or celica ones.

y so expensive?

cause it is a piece of aluminium alloy block forged into a shape not two piece machined out and join together.

disc size is 324mm in diameter.

buy new cost RM15462 and comes with braided hoses and rear disc as well. see pic.

as a result, better response and extremely for race use.

was about to buy but better use back my 4-pots cause no point wasting my 4-pots anyway.

mine is manual.

is yours a black manual with trd meter cluster?

porosaki said:
ss racing i assume u call up.

yes that is 100% TRD MONOBLOCK (black) 4-pot calipers not the red type TRD caliper which looks like supra caliper or celica ones.

y so expensive?

cause it is a piece of aluminium alloy block forged into a shape not two piece machined out and join together.

disc size is 324mm in diameter.

buy new cost RM15462 and comes with braided hoses and rear disc as well. see pic.

as a result, better response and extremely for race use.

was about to buy but better use back my 4-pots cause no point wasting my 4-pots anyway.

mine is manual.

is yours a black manual with trd meter cluster?

Beside TRD, is there any Caliber can fit in Altezza,my one is white one. not the blace one,

the TRD cluster not mine. BTW i'm looking this item ( PIVOT ), does anyone know where

can i get it?? how much normally it cost?? And also turbo timer, any suggestion,apexi?

hks? or?

absolutely dun know where to get the pivot.

apex'i timer looks discrete enough to fool geng pang kah.

get the supra calipers and the disc. it fits in nicely.

Actually i'm also looking for the supra 4-pot caliper.....anyone can help??

hahaha. very hard to find these days.

got a fellow actually import it in from japan himself. cost more than my brembos.

apexi........

supra break kit,

how much you get your brembo?

you install in your altezza?

hello.........i'm altezza owner too...i owned a yr 2000 RS 200 AT, but trying to open the speed cut but even though installed the sard attack meter also cannot open it...so weird........pls pm me if any TT

brembos is 6300

last i saw a fellow AT install sard attack meter can reach above 180km/h

yours is funny!

go TRIAL and have it check. better bring along the wiring diagram supplied!

porosaki said:
brembos is 6300

last i saw a fellow AT install sard attack meter can reach above 180km/h

yours is funny!

go TRIAL and have it check. better bring along the wiring diagram supplied!

6300, Trial got? i wanna have a look 1st, but supra is TRD one also? i saw my fren supra the caliper is write the word Supra not TRD one le.....?