Callin' 4G61T Owner - Wanna Up boost @ 0.8

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
Hi Khoyos,
Thanks for the advice. =)
Previously was 1.2bar with no overboosting sign. Means no problem adi (mayb...) So. 0.8 bar should be no problem right?
em.. I will try it out.

Hi Ken,
Haha, I don't wish to be monster. smooth drive, smooth acceleration will do. Especially bypassing the front car.

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
Hi Khoyos,
Thanks for the advice. =)
Previously was 1.2bar with no overboosting sign. Means no problem adi (mayb...) So. 0.8 bar should be no problem right?
em.. I will try it out.

Hi Ken,
Haha, I don't wish to be monster. smooth drive, smooth acceleration will do. Especially bypassing the front car.

Yeah, how is your fuel consumption? Mine is very very bad i presume. Off boost with vacuum driving only will cost me RM50 = 120km only. It was running 42psi running engine fuel pressure. :confused_smile:

After searching all over, i decided to do a test. I follow the specification of the stock standard engine and start troubleshooting. Hope i am doing the right thing.
Now running on 35psi engine running. :X-:

Got this from mazda ford enthusiast - malaysia: Forum
Fuel Delivery/Turbocharger System

Description Specification

Fuel Pump Outlet Pressure (Maximum Output, Key ON, Engine Off)
1.3L More than 340 kPa (50 psi)
1.6L 441-588 kPa (64-85 psi)
1.8L 44 1-588 kPa (64-85 psi)
2.0L 44 1-630 kPa (64-92 psi)
2.5L 500-630 kPa (72-92 psi)

Fuel Pump Pressure (Fuel Pump Terminal Grounded, Key ON, Engine Off)
1.3L 265-320 kPa (38-46 psi)
1.6L 255-289 kPa (37-42 psi)
1.8L 265-3 14 kPa (38-46 psi)
2.0L 255-320 kPa (37-46 psi)
2.5L 270-3 10 kPa (39-45 psi)

Fuel Pump Pressure (Key ON, Engine Running, Pressure Regulator Vacuum
Hose Connected)
1.3L 210-260 kPa (30-38 psi)
1.6L 189-231 kPa (27-34 psi)
1.8L 216-264 kPa (31-38 psi)
2.0L 207-262 kPa (30-38 psi)
2.5L 207-248 kPa (30-36 psi )

Fuel Pump Pressure (Key ON, Engine Running, Pressure Regulator Vacuum
Hose Disconnected)
1.3L 265-320 kPa (38-46 psi)
1.6L 249-297 kPa (36-43 psi)
1.8L 275-336 kPa (40-49 psi)
2.0L 269-310 kPa (39-45 psi)
2.5L 269-310 kPa (39-45 psi)

Fuel Pump Volume 1.3L, 1.6L, 1.8L, 2.0L, 2.5L = (5.5 ounces)/10 seconds

Fuel Pump Check Valve Leakage = 2 psi maximum in 3 minutes

Fuel lniector Leakage = 1 drop maximum per 2 minutes

Fuel Injector Resistance = 12-16 ohms

Fuel Pressure Regulator Pressure Leakdown = 34 kPa (5 psi) maximum in 60 seconds

Fuel Pressure Regulator Vacuum Leakage at Valve Seat = 10 in-Hg maximum 10 seconds starting with 20 in-Hg vacuum

SPECIFICATIONS - 1.6L TURBO
Boost Pressure. Maximum 56 kPa (8.1 ~ s i )
Turbo Wastegate - AirPressure to Open 56 kPa (8.1 psi)

http://w.techcapri.com
Copyright (c) 1993, Ford Motor Company 1994
Powertrain Control/Emissions Diagnosis A U9~3

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
Hi Ken,
That's.. bad. I read and understand that you are buying this car from someone else right? Is it modded?
My car now playing standard. Don't intend to modify until can fly. Yesterday tested with 0.7, very nice. Can feel the power. More than enough for me. =)
My fuel consumption now is full tank (RM 70 +/-) can give around 400KM. Fully highway, with some boosting and high speed @ 140KMH, can do about 460KM per full tank. Fully town with less boost, can go arounf 380KM. Boost here boost there, less than 300KM. haiz... Still consider okay.
So, what is your concern? You gonna re-convert back to original spec? GSR standard boost @ 0.8

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
I also don't want to fly. Your consumption is considered good. Mine is really really bad, i don't know what to do. Trying to stick to the stock standard setup as much as possible. Sad~

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
Hi Ken,
For your case, why not try to change back to TD04 twin blade? Your current turbine which bigger than previous is TD05? If so, maybe you can trade in big turbine to get a smaller turbine. I think Zth-ian here should be happy to exchange with you.
Is Standalone installed? I saw somemore did install standalone and play with stock engine can have a very good fuel consumption. Im thinking to get one as well. May be SAFC.

ken12292703

SoMeWhErE
Good idea bro,

Can a 5 button or 1 button AFC do the trick?

But the thing is i don't really know the engine is running rich or lean, gauges have to be installed as well? Any other way than looking at the spark plugs?

I am so noob. Damn...

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
Haha, same thing goes on me. I'm very scare to up boost my baby. That's why need all the masters help and comment here.
Anyway, what is the plan?
My plan is up boost and see the result first. Then only decide to go for SAFC or not.

zurinazwan

Jan 20, 2007
to kk9972......
i from pahang(Kuantan).....for your info befor this my 4g61t are 1.2bar setting...ok la boleh belah.....after that i tune my 4g61t and i change my gear box....now i use 4g61t 4wd full lock LSD gear box....and my boost now set at 1.4bar....last night i test with wira evo3 car(haram race la bro)......that night my saga buruk tapau that wira evo3....if u want i can send u the video.....terkejut beruk owner wira tu.....kalau kena setting memang blah engine 4g61t ni

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
Yo, of course I want to see if you can see to me.
my email address : [email protected]
It would be fun... hehehehe

sfarrera

May 23, 2007
ya lo..
if tune well the 4g61T willgo insane..
where i was tested with the ori boost 0.5 can lari together the subaru n bmw e46 last time in plus hiway.

but afta my head n cam "makan" n change it to vr4 the responce was suck!!

hope sifu out there can help..

sfarrera

May 23, 2007
can ar boost up to 0.8 or 1.0???
how can make it??
in running in stock boost level..0.5..
what a sad~