CA18DET or B8T faster?

jonhzc83

got some questions regarding ca18 engines.... is it powerful? alot of ppl know about sr20 engines and the ca18s are negliated. whats the comparison between a ca18 and b8 likely to be?

Both engine are the almost the same . I would tend to agree with speedspirit . Althou the CA18's brother the SR20 is more popular , the CA18 can still hold its own . The modifications to the engine would be the deciding factor . As would the drivetrain .

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Apr 7 2005, 10:23
who got more mods who faster lor https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />
dont shoot me k...
[snapback]875946[/snapback]​

if both are stock? who will be real good... and which engine got the most potential to mod?

Originally posted by jonhzc83@Apr 7 2005, 03:35
got some questions regarding ca18 engines.... is it powerful? alot of ppl know about sr20 engines and the ca18s are negliated. whats the comparison between a ca18 and b8 likely to be?
[snapback]875565[/snapback]​

B8 is proven faster in 1.8 turbo class.... if CA18 is power enough i think my friend can have a test during sepang open track this sunday?

any?

Originally posted by tkk+Apr 8 2005, 03:04 -->
QUOTE(tkk @ Apr 8 2005, 03:04 )
--QuoteBegin-jonhzc83
@Apr 7 2005, 03:35
[snapback]875565[/snapback]​

B8 is proven faster in 1.8 turbo class.... if CA18 is power enough i think my friend can have a test during sepang open track this sunday?

any?
[snapback]878308[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

join NISMO club......u will knows everything!!!
dont fight about others engine inside B8 forum.....huahuahua...
just joking geng :lol: :lol:

join NISMO club......u will knows everything!!!
dont fight about others engine inside B8 forum.....huahuahua...
just joking geng https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' /> https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />
[snapback]878408[/snapback]​
[/quote]

who spend more money who will get most WHP during dyno. but for the real racing on the like drag or track racing all depends on gearbox tired setup n etc...