B6T modifications

reubenc

guys, just wanted some info on what do ppl do on their B6T's?

most of you guys here run on a rotary and B8's.

i owuld like to know if anyone is running on a B6T and what modifications are normally done to get more power out of it

new management around 20-30hp

if turbo upgrade:
vj-14 220hp
ihi vj-16 260hp
ihi vj-17 350hp
(if sufficent airflow)

p0nk

er....if upgrade the turbo...will my engine tahan or not?
it seems to be a great big leap from 160hp to 200++ hp..
scary figures to jump to on stock stuff.

and what kinda EMS will be proper for the B6T?

go on low boost, 1st upgrade you can keep stock internals, but if high boost have to upgrade internals allready.

EMS tak tau lah i'm looking for one too, petrol like fuuuuuuu*k! gt auto at sunway selling this piggie back system can do remapping and shit with it but its $2100. dyno tune, remapping. fergot the brand.

p0nk

ems piggy back for b6 i think none unless you can find one with a 12v voltage reference...i have not known of any B6T units running distributerless ignition system except the newer b6 units mainly the miata's...those are using 5V reference which is similiar to the B8s'...your best bet maybe to use a fully programmable ecu...i tried ti fine any shortcuts too and ran through the same problems...

may not be any around...mayb can consider rewiring to miata ecu wires...can use the miata distributerless ignition... :blink:

my b6 average 330km full tank with 300bhp... :o

Write your reply...