Nissan Engine SR20, RB20

Thanks tapui, no offense taken. It's healthy to bring up topic and discuss.

I've been reading other forums about SR and RB.
I agree with you that SR20DET is the choice for to go for as it's a very fun and active motor. For Drifting and Drag racing...

I've tested a stock R34GTS, no kick also. can't feel the turbo and not a fun car to drive. Feels like NA car.

Kuenny San,

Don't worry about the compression ratio thingi now.

I think what you need is to do some reading and research on your own.
Give yourself a chance to understand more about the technology. Then you can appriciate what these manufacturer did to improve their engine's performance.

The place i turn to when i'm available. My Brain food ...
http://www.autozine.org/technical_school/tech_index.htm

As for the piggy back ECU, you can read up more here...http://www.geocities.com/robyndigital/
I'm currently using this http://www.performancemotorresearch.co.nz/
Not that you should be thinking about using it...but just an idea what it does to your car.

Can join us at "Cefiro Club" Thread to chit chat too.

kuenny said:
oh....
by the way.... i'm not understand about the compression ratio... i find some info be4 already.... but still tak faham...
and wat is VTC?
Then if you want to see more flexibility, put in a piggy back ECU to fine tune it.>>>> can u explain futher more about this?
that mean i can chose for wat mode while i driving?

the best engine would be the RB26DETT but it's only available in 4WD form.

the next best thing would be RB25DET into a bmw.

SR20det would be nice but depends on what model bmw you're putting it in. ;)

try to keep it stock and get use to the power/handling first.

ya.... ic.....
now... wat i have to do is..... work hard to earn $$$$ 1st.... and study more about the stuff... hehe....
then... maybe.... later..... or.... few years later... hehe... can join u all go TT alreayd....
welcome a not?

Well Bro, buying your dream car with your hard earn $$$, you will really take care of it!
TT, anytime......and stay tune in ZTH loh...

the easiest way to learn about this engines are to get to know ppl who are using them in their cars.. most drifters use these two types of engines.. i personally using RB20 in my car and there are others that i know using RB20 n SR20.. if u need to know more about SR20 engines.. drop by the unofficial Silvia forum at www.drift.com.my.. they got ppl using SR20 from bone standard up to 400horses.. s13 redtop, blacktop, s14 vtc, s15... more info than u can even ask for.. and these are ppl who actually use the engine.. not just quoting from here n there..

If you want your beamer to look cool and powerful (the American thinking).....I recommend putting in RB25det, 'cause the halfcut nowadays is cheap already, I think you can get it below RM4000, road tax is not too high (around RM800), it's a straight six engine, lot's of torque, great noise if using a suitable exhaust system, and most of all, it's a 2500cc engine. What I mean is IF YOU ARE looking into the COOL AND POWERFUL category, any other puposes like drifting or drag or track racing is another story. just my two cents, anyway, I'm using RB20det, compared it before with a RB25det, and I REALLY liked the 2.5 engine....no choice 'cause last time when I changed engine, the price for RB25det is very high.

Err.. think the easiest way is that..

SR20 - 4 cyclinder
RB20 - 6 cyclinder

4 cyclinder is lighter than 6 cyclinder.. engine pulling power..

cheerss'

i prefer SR20...nicer to play with(can do wonder powers and bhps with this little monster...just like 4G63 aka evo)....but quite expensive...RB20...very cheap halfcut...but not much to play with...

rb20 with 2.4 liter kit....

lagi meleleh bai..... hahahahaha

weh.. i'll take the GTR pump!! tomorrow will bank in 2 u!

aiya ...rb20det enough la.....more than enough power la.......somore can thrash kow-kow.....tough engine......just increase the boost ,fix oil catch tank,and try to tune it properly....it can whack most cars on the road fom 120kmh to 250kmh...............if not enough power just add nos.....some dudes running around with 100 shot zex system.....still the engine can tahan.......if rosak buy new half cut cheap only.........

topui11 said:
rb20 with 2.4 liter kit....

lagi meleleh bai..... hahahahaha

weh.. i'll take the GTR pump!! tomorrow will bank in 2 u!

if i have rb24.. i'll stroke myself lah! wakakaka..