Bluebird U11

ejai245

my friends selling his 87 bluebird U11 (latter than 910 SSS)... powered by CA18 SOHC engine... yes the engine condition still nice..

but the inte interior and exterior need some rejuvenation work... where can i get the
- dashboard
- door trims /w power windows swithces
- pillars etc etc

can i use the dashboard from u12 bluebird or any other models? FYI, i'm NOT going to engine conversion for the time being.. if i do, maybe CA18DET / SR20 is going fine

however, how the market price for those engine now, huh?? hehehehe

welcome ejai, it's rather difficult to get old skool parts nowadays however for U11, I have one whole junk car that is U11 thats going for RM650 ( he quote me ). I have plans to buy that junk, if you are interested please let me know and list down which body parts u needed,

FYI, U12 dashboard can be easily fit into U11.

personally speaking, i myself like those bluebirds..big and spacious inside. as far as i am concern, U11 bluebird is using carburettor while U12 is EFI. while u r changing the dashboard, i suggest u go for U12 version (Super Select spec) with its wire harness. this wud make it easy for a powerplant upgrade later.

as for parts, it wont be easy to find. u need to shop around. any nissan bluebird is rare and a protected species, he he juz like my galant supertouring. :lol:

gud luck to u...

wau, thanks for the useful info... tq man... btw, how much the dashboard price for U12 models...

nismo12, do you have the U11 dashboard, door trims and those pillars in good condition? pm me your price, tq

[oh my....finally i got someone who shares the same interest. coz i just bought my 18 yrs old U11 from my uncle. Im planning to convert to sr20VVL from pulsar.

i check with 1 mechanic, he said the whole halfcut including the dashboard can be fit in to my U11.

i need some guide abt this.... so is any of u have frens who is using or have experience abt this engine......if possible, abt everything la, including performance, price, fuel efficiency n whether is problematic?
or u have other better suggestion on other engine?

hi there,
i'm using bbu11 as well but already converted to SR18DE.. but using original d/b, my halfcut i bought was Pulsar GTiR SR18DE ..talking about your plan to swap engine with SR20VVL. It can be fitted but i dont think that the Pulsar dashboard can be fitted into it.. as far as i know lah..you have to do a lot of modification to be fitted into your u11..

long live nissan ol'skool

You can join our club for more info about nissan at
http://nismoclub.6.forumer.com
http://nismoclub.tripod.com
http://nismoclub@yahoogroups.com

abeseksis, ur CA18 previous g/box weih, i need maa. U say in ipoh, when r u coming back to kulim, drop me a call cause i want ur CA18 g/box.

ejai, from the looks of the car i mentioned, things are in good cond is door X 3, bonet boot ok, window x6 ok, bumper ok and there r few things are still ok.

pm me what r the things u needed and let me check the condition 1st

hhmmm...thanks for d advice.... but according to the mechanic, he said it can fit on, anyway i'll be going to have a look at the car this sat.

by the way, any reliable mechanic who is familiar with nissan modification?
do let me know...

and roughly how much, if possible.

halo brader nismo... where r u... sorry quite bz lately... rushing for sales target summore... hehehe

Write your reply...