Buy new car…. Need suggestion pls….

200-250k?

Volvo S40, S60T5 or a V50.
As safe as a volvo can get. But try to avoid the 2.4engine.

Audi A4 B7 2.0, or if you can extend the budget slightly, get the 2.0TFsi. Avant (wagon)models are available too.
Fantastic bulit quality, test drive one to feel for yourself.
If you want a T badly, try to ask for the B6 (older model).It's a 1.8T. They are trying to clear stock, and should not be more than 230k.

ryucky81 said:
get Toyota Prado. big size other people see liao oso takut.

From what i know there a very few latest toyota prado in kl...
heard they said got satelite somemore...
Everything very luxuries in this prado...thats y so expensive...

BMW X3 looks like very 'cheap'...no standard...price tag for X3 2.5i is around 350k...better take Murano if u choosing X3...Volvo XC90 SUV also not bad, can fit 7ppl...but the price tag for a new 2.5T is around 330k..

munky said:
get the murano la. Even jeremy clarkson gave it 5 stars (i think so far only 2 cars got 5 stars from him) .

Btw, ur spending 250k of ur money for ur mom ? or it's ur mom's money ?

Thx for ur suggestion munky....This is my mum's money coz she want to buy ma...hehe..

Btw, who is jeremy clarkson?? May i know Another car which get 5 star is what car?? :)

http://www.topgear.com/html/2005/08/05/homepage/hpassets/latest/05.jpg Jeremy Clarkson...the host of the Top Gear in BBC...with a very funny face...

Jeremy Clacrkson

http://www.topgear.com/content/features/stories/2005/06/stories/01/images/1/large.jpg http://www.topgear.com/content/features/stories/2005/04/stories/01/01large.jpg http://www.topgear.com/content/features/stories/2005/08/stories/02/01large.jpg

jeremy clarkson.... very funny la... he ... my sis and i always watch and laff tilll cheeks pain..

if the car is too tall, is not suitable for ladies...
coz...easy to knock down sth at the back..my opinion la
choose caldina, airtrek turbo ....etc...
dun go for pajero, new harrier...too wide n tall..hard to see back, might hit sth ....
my opinion only!
y not new 3 series or accord 2.4. very good choice, not need spend too much at car, take some money then go travel la...

wish9 said:
if the car is too tall, is not suitable for ladies...
coz...easy to knock down sth at the back..my opinion la
choose caldina, airtrek turbo ....etc...
dun go for pajero, new harrier...too wide n tall..hard to see back, might hit sth ....
my opinion only!
y not new 3 series or accord 2.4. very good choice, not need spend too much at car, take some money then go travel la...

Coz i saw the new 3 series very ugly la...especially at the back... no more BMW taste...
Erm... accord is still consired a middle class... so i think she dun like....

Pajero mayb is bigger...but i dun think harrier is very huge la.... it more suitable for lady...
Anyway, the size of the car doens't really matter for her actually....

Coz daytime and most of the time she no need to drive herself lo...hehe...

But thx for ur suggestion....I was thinking about Murano now....keke...

Wah ur mum quite choosy.. accord middle class.. got for the new volvo S40... hehe... conti.. and the power isn't 2 bad...

boggysv said:
200-250k?

Volvo S40, S60T5 or a V50.
As safe as a volvo can get. But try to avoid the 2.4engine.

why wud u say avoid the 2.4 litre engine?...
sumtin wrong with it??
i wud like to know more...
thanks..

i forgot la the other car that got 5 stars. I think it's either bmw M5 or aston martin db9. Really cant remember

eh eh tumpang tread.. range rover under 250k can get or not? good wor.. can climp up hill and kill the moss, and it iritates the ppl at green peace :D

tarrant8877 said:
Coz i saw the new 3 series very ugly la...especially at the back... no more BMW taste...
Erm... accord is still consired a middle class... so i think she dun like....

Coz daytime and most of the time she no need to drive herself lo...hehe...

But thx for ur suggestion....I was thinking about Murano now....keke...

hmmm, about bmw, the ugliness u meant, it might be for your point of view in these few months only, hehe.
In few years back when I in aussie, i saw the new 5 series, i was like, what the heck happen with bmw? is look bit dodgy...but after few times seeing... my point of view has change, moreover, taste has change too. I dunno about u, but, hope it will. Coz, this is the power of influence bout Bmw. Its a very nice car. Anyway, juz my opinion. If anyone out there had same opinion as me, support sikit la.HAHA..

Oh, your mom will not be driving it? Wow, at the price of 200-250k, There are plenty of choices. I will Vote for Toyota HARRIER 2.4 or Toyota Aplhard. Toyota Aplhard is not a driver's car, is a passenger car. IMO only!!
Dun Flame Me

acura said:
lolz... mummy kenot drive airtrek turbo meh? hehehe my mommy join airtrek club oso.. hehe
wah... ur whole family also into automobile clubs arr??... vr active oh... haha...

any car can suit anyone lar... jz that make sure she know how to drive it and dont simply bang here and there... :p