Bushing for lynx

lynx_romero

Hello guys....

My lynx produce a lot of sound while driving at uneven surface...
anyone knows wat is the problem it is? i think my bushing for
lower arm and my suspension already 'kong' la maybe..
If so, how much for replace that yaa? or any idea to improve
that sounds while driving? its really makes me mad while driving...
thanks....:sad_smile:

the round headlights....its Lynx tx3 2 doors.
i rebuilt my wife's lynx 1.8a sedan back in early 2004.
changed the front mounting(at the crossmember).(RM55)
changed the engine mounting.(rm75)
changed the bushes for the lower arms(2 bushes each side).(reciept missed placed)
changed the anti-roll bar suspension link both sides.(rm38x2=rm76)
changed the steering rack bushes.(the left one is rm14. forgotten the right side's price)
changed the absorber mounting(both sides).(rm52 each)

what i haven't changed untill today is all the rear suspensions bushings, the firewall mounting at the back of the engine and both sides of anti-roll bushes to the firewall.

labour charges- nil because i change it myself.

good luck. its a good car u have there. congratulations.

BTW, are u sure this is a good car? hahahahahaha.....
headache lor....hard to get some spare parts..expensive some more..
in terms of power, no comment la..standard jer....

expensive parts? i dont think so....i am a fan of mazda and ford since 93. father own one ford laser back in 1980. in 93, father bought another ford..now i'm driving that car. elder brother bought a tx3 in 1996. myself bought the car from my father in 2000, 2001 convert the engine. 2004 wife bought the lynx. 2005 younger brother bought a tx3 bpt. 2006 brother in law bought tx3 bpt.

since 93, i found my love of life(my wife now) with the car. i am too get used to ford and mazda. spare part? not expensive at all.

riding conditions after changing the bush? of course a lot better. with hi-lo adjustable absorbers for the lynx, although a little steeve, the bushing got no problem handling the ride.

that lynx of yours, my younger used to target to buy for himself. but eventually he settle down with the tx3 sampan 1990 version because that was his dreamcar since school.

huhuhu..tx3 sampan also my dream car.If money doesnt matter of course mazda protege.Not to expensive la mazda+ford spareparts compare to others...

hwaa.....a ford/mazda real fan out there... :regular_smile:
its good to hear that from u bro Lan, i hope we can share everything about my ford car...hehehehe...actually i'm not that good in car modification...

BTW, i just ask 1 of the foremen reg the bushes, he said i have to change 1set of lower arm because if i want to change the bush only,there is no ori bush.If use local one,it cannot last...only about 3 - 4 month then the noise will appear again. is it true? and i ask for the lower arm from spare part,the price is around RM 165 per side...correct ka? i dont know la....really need some guide from sifu2 out there. what's ur opinion bro Lan?

3-4 months is a lie. mine is still ok. but he is correct about the bushings, their locally made. but i changed for both of my cars and they are still working good after more then 2 years.

rm165...i think its still local taiwan. unless if you buy it at Ford Concessionaires. sparepart shops wont keep expensive stocks because of slow turnover. one of my close friend working in sparepart shop says this. also the tauke of one of the sparepart shop i usually buy at shah alam says the same thing. they say, u want original, must order 1st...pagi order petang sudah boleh angkat!

anyway, its the best decision if u wanna change the whole lower arm. much better result. if u have money, go for it. recommended. even though its local taiwan, u get new lower arms.

btw, if buy the bushing only, must pump out old bushing and pump in new bushing. the cost to pump is around rm8-rm10.