Bullet Proof

ognam

Anyone knows anywhre that is authorised or can bullet proof a car? Bodywork, windscreens, windows, etc.

wah...u want to work as body guard???try calling BMW...they have their special car...

aums... if u wanna bullet proof a car cost 500k n below not worth lah...

You!....Mafia or somethin?????:angry:

he he he...you ought to know?....They aint any.........:shades_smile:

If there is such thing.....they aint cheap.....:_:

wow.u want a bullet proof car..just go down to Merc or BMW..maybe they can help u ..

Hehehe... proton also can... just steal pm car... i think if it's not bullet proof it must be missile proof kahahaha

:shcokedcamo: It's not for me la. For my dad's boss. Don't ask.

The car is a Mercedes 500SE. It came with all the bulletproof goodies. (W126 me thinks)

Problem is, the glass is starting to frost and the body needs reinforcing after years and years of good service. Curious if anyone knows where to get this done. Price is not an issue. Well... not much of an issue. Keeping cost down would be great.

Anyone?

Fluffy said:
if price is not an issue..go back to merc centre and tell them.

That would be a last resort. What i want to know is, are there any third party places besides merc that deals with this?

dun think so...as bullet proofing a car needs special permit...and usually minister's car are bulletproofed by carmaker...so best to go to mercedes...or go jaafar as him to weld 20 pieces of metal sheets HAHAHAHAHAHA

Darn... Was hoping for other alternatives. Special Permit's are all in order. Yes, the car came out of the factory bullet-proofed.

Just thought there were other places that specialises in this area.

ognam said:
Darn... Was hoping for other alternatives. Special Permit's are all in order. Yes, the car came out of the factory bullet-proofed.

Just thought there were other places that specialises in this area.

i dun think malaysia hv other places other than Mercedez itself.....as u afford to get a benz, u should afford to pay for it..since u said money is not an issue...

go bc to mercedez is the best solution......

my 2 cent

yeah..and besides..getting it done by a 3rd party may cause you ending up with a crappy workmanship or being cheated.

There's an automotive winshield/glass factory in Senawang, Seremban that can manufacture custom bulletproof glass for cars. No need to go to Puspakom, JPJ or else, as your car already a bulletproof model. I forgot the factory name.

SurboNight said:
Waa Ognam,Y do u want to bulletproof ur car body.Ur Mafia arrr..........

living in a high risk line...:regular_smile:

wah, if got 500K, I better go buy a volvo truck for protection liow. I bet the lorry with loads of torque can take up tonnes of add-on steel shield easily. I think only Malaysian Army can stop such vehicle!

ognam,

You can order it from BMW, under BMW Security Vehicles.
http://www.bmw-ids.com/security.html

There is an online form for you to submit, BMW will contact you directly.
Enjoy your shopping.

Write your reply...