Bulb

Fuh damn detail the explanation man...Bravo...

Osram got many models ?? IC...Today i wanna chg my bulb...Hope will finds Osram Silverstar...or something much brighter than b4...

TQ to all...

najib...
or u try osram all weather...it look yellow colour...more yellow than original bulbs... currently using in my car...i brought it ard RM70 for a pair

Jin..

Can u give the exact location for PH auto..Try to locate in SEA Park but still cannot find la..Sect 19 or 20 or SS2?

errrr. ok do you see a corner KFC shop? PH Auto is just the row behind it. PH auto is facing the Shell petrol station.

Near KFC got 1 shop called Sunrise which sells superb roast duck~ :P

Originally posted by popiah@Dec 14 2004, 09:07
errrr. ok do you see a corner KFC shop? PH Auto is just the row behind it. PH auto is facing the Shell petrol station.

Near KFC got 1 shop called Sunrise which sells superb roast duck~ :P
thats rite .......tahkz to Popiah....

plus, PH auto is very old & small.......so, better keep ur eye on it lah..... :lol:

I stopped using quality bulbs because they never last more than 1 year for me.

Now using those cheap Brother's bulb (cost RM 7.50) and can last up to 6 months. Bought a couple of spares and still cheaper than the expensive ones.

TQ Popiah and Jin..Hope can go there next few days..heard about this shop from many ZTH members.

Wow..acbc is a damn good at cutting cost la..Just pray that both cheap bulb dont blow up at a same time..otherwise u will get into huge trouble man..

Originally posted by miveccom@Dec 14 2004, 16:29
TQ Popiah and Jin..Hope can go there next few days..heard about this shop from many ZTH members.

Wow..acbc is a damn good at cutting cost la..Just pray that both cheap bulb dont blow up at a same time..otherwise u will get into huge trouble man..
These cheap bulbs don't blow up la... the glass housing expanded and cracked, nothing more.

Now I always keep a pair in my glove compartment. If blow, can change on the spot.

i hav been use philips VP in my fathers car.....half year liao, still no prob.....

mayb buying things oso depends on ur luck lor...... ;) juz like buyin car nia.....why ppl's car no prod even 5-10yrs, & why mines get prod after 1 week i get it....... :lol:

yah, i have actually seen some bulbs which seems like got blister. real scary though. if it breaks inside the headlamp, it will be rather difficult to remove.

anyway never had shc problem with the osram, piaa and raybrig.

osram cost me only about 40 to 50 :P actually value for moey if u ask me. even though it is yellow, it gives me more light than the standard bulbs.

yah, i have actually seen some bulbs which seems like got blister. real scary though. if it breaks inside the headlamp, it will be rather difficult to remove.

osram cost me only about 40 to 50 :P actually value for moey if u ask me. even though it is yellow, it gives me more light than the standard bulbs.

Originally posted by popiah@Dec 14 2004, 16:56

thats for raining day or haze is very good.....

white lite juz make u blind when heavy rain.........

OSRAM SilverStar is better than stock Proton bulb... its brighter to a certain extend, although many will say not much, but better than nothing lor... extra 20M is extra... besides its also didnt annoy cars/drivers from opposite direction since its low wattage, and its yellow..

I m using osram silverstar. It really out-performed the others no matter under street lights on totally dark road. It will too, projects much further.

Finally,

i take the HIR - 130 watt = RM 80.00 plus additional cable = RM 30.00...So far so good...Its white colour...

Quite bright than before...Will update the quality...

Yeah, never think about that...Have to "cuci" film first...TQ pals...

najibkl,

where u get the bulbs..?do feedback us the quality also dude ;)

Write your reply...