brake problem , pls help !!

ravingill

hey guys im driving a proton wira 1.5gl (A)....well my brakes are not working to optimum performace , i have driven my frens wira and his brake are dam gud ,mine brakes dun seem to be catching tht well !!

wad cud be the problem , i just changed my brake pump a week ago , the pump had a problem where the brake paddle will sink in as i step on it at traffic lights, that has been repaired but whn im driving and step the brakes i still dun feel the braking power compare to my frens wira.....my fren is using stock brakes !!

wad cud be the problem guys , help !!

well no i have not yet check the brake pads but just a week ago i change the brake pump and the mechanic did nt say anythin bout my brake pads , well everytime i drive the car in the morning (cold start)....the brakes response is very abd , but after driving for a bit its ok and goes !!

why is this happening bro...any help form all sifu

could be that your brakes are worn out. or maybe you need time to heat up the brakes to its optimum level. check to see whether there's leaking at the brake pump and calipers.

well okie i will try dat and see , cud it be that i need to bleed my brakes or my brake pads are spoil or i need to skim my disc brake

usually when you service your brakes, the mech will bleed it so that it will work properly. you could ask your mech whether your brake pads are worn out or that your brake discs need skimming.

i am using the stock wira brake pads , my frens car also using the stock one and his is very gud, its like sumthing is wrong with mine !! haha

brake pads, depending on brand will cost around 30-80. a new disc brake would cost around 200+ and brake hose would be 100+. correct me if i'm wrong.

maybe the mechanic didn't do bleeding job nicely. hahaha
wira stock brake pad cost arg rm30-40 only, better then expansive lo.

An average performance type of brake pad will cost 100-150, after change the pad, change ur brake oil (get a dot 4 grade)and they will bleed it. It should be fine after that. Maybe got some air bubbles in your brake line..

okies well i went to mechanic he seems a lil busy so 2moro he ask me to cum he will check , so it has to be either my brake pad or air buble in my brake line la , ok well bcoz its weird coz whn i just start the car and drive brakes are very bad , once i drive a while it is ok but still if i emergency it wnt stop fast enough !! hmm i changed my barke pump abt 1 month ago but prob still d same