Brake Modification

I have to agree with SpeedWanker. When we mod cars, we want more power. Put in turbo mod here and there. We get 300 hp. And do you think out standard chassis can take it? Not worth it also rite? :) Don't shot me.

So when comes to braking, its more for safety. Even an early stop of 2 second can safe lives. So why not invest into good brakes? No harm done mah. All i can say is i spend thousand bucks on my brakes. Result = super satisfied. Super Confident.

Halo sifu, tumpang thread, I just change my disc brake pad (I dunno what brand the foreman install but he says can tahan till 400 celcius) so since last month till now, my car will not slow down significantly if I brake too frequent, its like wraped or over heat, if I continue the brake will make sharp screeching sound...I was told by foreman that new pads is like tis, but when use it longer it will become normal... so 400 celcius enuf ar? I just tried KL-Bentong downhill & uphill ler the brake like no friction... scare like hell man... pls help

ar??? hotter bcome less grip?
sound like lousy oem pads wor...but i think oem 1 also better lah...

aarion...i think is fine 2 have good braking power...but wat if u have TOO much braking power?...its like a wira 1.3 using twin pot...need o not leh?
sumore when rain u apply a bit brake the wheel will lock n skid like hell...
if using silverstone ar....piang...langar edi...ahahhaha