Bov max bar can sustain !!

at 1.4 bar, the damn thing leaks. i don't know if its my bad luck or what but some pple don't have problems with it. i can see it on my boost meter. boost drops before i lift my foot off the pedal.

Anyone knows what's the market price now for a Greddy Type S? Where can I get one? Is that a car specific bov or universal? Thanks.

i'm selling my type s... if ur lucky can get it tonight.. but if tomorrow i not selling ady.. dad in trouble. need it tonight!!!

What's the diff between Black & Purple type S?

I'm using black one, boost at 0.8bar but no whistling sound...
Kinda sian...
Sound like normal BOV, pssshhhhhh...

:(

my ssqv leaks at 1.6bar...change 2 greddy type r no problem ever since...but depends on engine..my friends kancil tried the type r and it didnt even open..

World best Blow-off Valve

:cool: so far 4 me, d best blow-off valve would suggest d PS. Digital Dump-Valve control device.

d good thing of tis blow-off valve isnot only its ability 2 withstand 2 a max of 8.5 bar of boost pressure; but oso its fast throttle ON/OFF blow-off which is ideal 4 any racing response .

greddy type-R is memang built for high boost applications mar... type-S is for lower boost...

Can Sard R2D2 stands for 1.5bar stably?

I used to run 1.5 bar or could be more than that because of boost creep. My boost meter's max bar is 1.5 and the needle reached till the end.. so I was suspecting it could run more than 1.5 bar...
However I didn't really feel something wrong with my Sard R2D2..

What are the symtoms of boost leakings??

Saga Continue said:
im boosting only up to 1bar...can anybody suggest a good BOV...currently using R2D2 but boring with the sound aledi laa...

screw ur BOV god damn tight then u get nice horse sound bro hehe! kidding la wei not good for your turbo la. tried it on mine damn steam wei the sound (but mine not R2D2 la).

i think GFB (aust brand, go fast bits) is pretty good i'm using it. 1.8 bar of boost on a KKK27 25G turbo and 1.5 bar of boost on T04R tebo no leak at all!

best sound i have heard so far is from a supra using twin bb turbos and two gReddy type-s BOVs.

fucking steam wei the sound!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my friend is using TurboSmart Megasonic BOV (or turbosonic or something like that???) (another aust brand i think) he boosting 2.0 bar on a T04R turbo on his wira-evo, no leak at all 100% CONFIRMED! :)

wooh.... damn sad la now i no more BOV... last time my hobby keep on changing BOV... now using standard... haha... no more mony to buy... all went to my repairs... haih... i'm currently looking for a cheapo bov that can wthstand 1.3 to 1.5 bar boost... any suggestions? about the sound i dowan the normal kapisssh kapisssh nemore...

wats d retail for all d bovs mentioned?? any leads will be gud as we wont get slaughtered ma.....

hmm...sifus..for eg: if i boost 0.8..den i use the bov tht can withstand 2.0 bar compared with a bov tht can withsatnd 1.5 bar...will it affect the performance?
or it will b the same..cuz boostin abit nia...thanks

wht do u guys think bout Apex Twin Chamber?

JohnSiew said:
i use the SSQV and boosting at 1.4 bar. DO NOT USE SSQV!!!

what u try to say Golfer?

I'm using sqv too... but running in 0.6 bar only.......

As you said boosting in 1.4 bar it will leak is it??? Even tighted up the spring still leak??

Excalibur said:
I'm using sqv too... but running in 0.6 bar only.......

As you said boosting in 1.4 bar it will leak is it??? Even tighted up the spring still leak??

HKS SSQV is not recommanded for high boost (more than 1.2-1.4 bar).
if u push so high say bai-bai to ur SQV, it will leak bro.

i just wonder which brand that sounds like 'kur kur kur' (tekukur's bird).
last time i found ARC BOV sounds like this. or maybe can just tighten or loose the screw? anybody can help?

the old version SQV (got adjust screw) will leak at high boost. now got the new version (no adjust screw) can stand for high boost. boost my wira evo 3 engine original turbo to 1.5bar, no leak at all.