Bored Cny

TitanRev said:
My place sound like the D-Day landing at Omaha Beach.

Boming sound everywhere...hahaha but its good though. Those fire works really is a very nice scenery.

BOMING??? This really in a war man... sounds like bomb... ever heard a bomb explode??? 10 times or more of firecrackers... sure the whole kampung gone....

hahaha... Is dangerous anyway...

sigh, my room window facin manjalara that area.. every time if there is any occassion, those ppl there sure compete each other like no body business one, those gigantic firecracker like those display near klcc they also got stock :shocked:

always two family compete with as much firecracker as they have n tryin to boom open the sky liddat, waa.. although it was quite frightenin (the noise) but the display is mesmorizing man!! LoL

patrol police? hahaa, i think wit the amount of firecrackers they (two family i was referin to) have, they can easily bomb the patrol car or even the chopter down easily

LoL

new year eve.. 1day of new year.. 2nd day of new year..today is er?tuesday... boring boring boring..

I find it "odd" that govt has banned fireworks, actually. It's been an age old tradition that chinese has practiced, it has been part of the chinese new years for generations on end, yet it's been banned indefinitely. I'd agree with a certain level of control but entire ban, I think it's ridiculous.

When chinese voice their dissatisfaction of a mosque being built in a chinese housing estate, the govt warns that issues like this should not be debated and bla bla bla, and the mosque is built anyway. This mosque uses it's loud speakers every single day, early in the morning where non muslims are not even awake yet, in a chinese housing estate. Meanwhile, fireworks on Chinese New Year is only played during Chinese New Year, which is once a year but the govt decided to ban it. To add to that, on Fridays, those who pray at certain(NOT ALL) mosque park so seriously haphazardly that it causes inconvenience to every single road user who uses that road. I don't see the govt doing anything about that?

From a personally general, and a somewhat fair, view, I think there should be some kind of balance that should be struck somewhere. Else, nobody can blame anybody if racist remarks starts to fly.

And if anyone wanna lash out at me, I post in peace and it's from my own personal point of view. If you feel angry after reading my post, please just STFU. I'm sick stupid arses who think they're so Godly to come and teach me about this and that, in a rather idiotic and unacceptable manner. Oh yeah, please understand this..... for people to have something to say or have an opinion about, something has to happen first. If nothing happened consistently, people won't have much to say. If you can't understand that logic, your kind cooperation to remain seated and silent would be appreciated. In simple words, I post what I see majority of the time.

see htis long time ago.. hehehe..my housing area rite.. some how raya time lots of children playin firecracker.. those letup like hell 1.. but cny... hahah no a single boomb!

I think the firecracker ban is not so much about noise, its about 'Mcgyvers' out there trying to modify their fireworks only to end up mutating their body. And we cannot say its their problem, they chose to do something silly, not fair to ban the fireworks just because its a few kids who does that. Before they banned the fireworks, each festival there's bound to be at least 10 cases of kids losing their limbs or eyesight. The best is to ban the crackers indefinitely. Its sad that one of our oldest chinese tradition(crackers) is banned because of few silly kids who loses their limbs.

And then there's the noise factor and i don't wanna get involve in the race/religion issue but to put it in another way, it really is quite irritating. You find that at 1 am when you're trying to get a good sleep, you're still hearing the asshole behind your house putting off crackers. It may be fun to you, how about your parents or your grand parents trying to get some sleep.

2 years ago, i was at my friends house and his brother was playing fireworks. You know the one that is attached to a bamboo stick and when you light up, it will fly upwards and will explode in the air. So he had the that cracker inside a coke bottle. While he was lighting it, the bottle fell due to the cracker's weight and it went horizontal towards a neighbours house and exploded and broke a few glass windows. That guy came out and confronted them and told them not to play coz its a real nuisance and the crackers actually broke the window of a master bedroom. How is he gonna sleep with those mosquitos and so on. Thankfully he was also a chinese guy and obviously during CNY, he didn't wanna create a scene or call police so my friends family offered to replace the window panel as soon as possible.

There was another case where it happened to my very next neighbour and another neighbour 3 house away. One of the kids few house away was playing crackers when again, the bamboo stick crackers flew horizontal for some reason and exploded right in front of the house of my neighbour next door. Worst thing was they were having a family reunion outside. After it exploded, one of his guest has partial deafness for a few hours because it exploded right above him. I actually came out from my house to see because i heard someone screaming. Funny part was he was shouting so damn loud....KANNEEEEEEBOOO EH CIBAIIIIIII!!!!

alantan said:
freaking hot~~..and stuffy...

thats why beer is sold cheapest during this season ... lol
as for the firecrackers ... i think my areas arsenal has been emptied ... back to normal

I wish i'm back to work. Damn bored !! All of my frenz balik kampung nor working.

still at work, however last few nights KL is not so empty and seems like any normal night. but the day is indeed hot. coming to work in khakis shorts and simple slipper jepun.

Kopi said:
still at work, however last few nights KL is not so empty and seems like any normal night. but the day is indeed hot. coming to work in khakis shorts and simple slipper jepun.
working? thought today is a replacement holiday

Excalibur said:
Too boring till just online in ZTH.com...... Thats life when no friends and family...
going to play firecrackers later, ehehe....

Aiya, y'all. Y'all missing out. Go to One Utama old/new wing coffee bean. See the loads of chicks that walk past. heh heh heh

satria_95 said:
Aiya, y'all. Y'all missing out. Go to One Utama old/new wing coffee bean. See the loads of chicks that walk past. heh heh heh
jerry... tengok only no use laa.... everyday also can see la... dont need cny.