Guys, need some advise here ...
Yesterday while testing car at the highway I'd dail up my boost a notch higher to 1.0bar. I normally run on 0.8-0.9bar.... but just want to test higher pressure for a while.
4,000 rpm ok ...... 4,500 rpm :lol: .... but then around 5,000 rpm .... nothing happen, the engine like died and come on again in a split second. This is the dreaded jearking lah .....
Anyway, I was told that I need a FPR to up the fuel pressure... as the ori one is maxing out. However, I suspect that the RB25 fuel pump is acting up and not supplying enuf fuel at high rpm and at higher boost. At 0.8bar everything is ok, but at 1.0bar
Should I get a new fuel pump or go the FPR route?
FYI, I'm on 1.5mm Metal Gasket, EVO ECU, 450cc injectors and a TD05H and the infamous RB25 fuel pump.
Need Advise Bruuddeeerrrsss ... Thanks
Yesterday while testing car at the highway I'd dail up my boost a notch higher to 1.0bar. I normally run on 0.8-0.9bar.... but just want to test higher pressure for a while.
4,000 rpm ok ...... 4,500 rpm :lol: .... but then around 5,000 rpm .... nothing happen, the engine like died and come on again in a split second. This is the dreaded jearking lah .....
Anyway, I was told that I need a FPR to up the fuel pressure... as the ori one is maxing out. However, I suspect that the RB25 fuel pump is acting up and not supplying enuf fuel at high rpm and at higher boost. At 0.8bar everything is ok, but at 1.0bar
Should I get a new fuel pump or go the FPR route?
FYI, I'm on 1.5mm Metal Gasket, EVO ECU, 450cc injectors and a TD05H and the infamous RB25 fuel pump.
Need Advise Bruuddeeerrrsss ... Thanks