Boardband Connection

MSDN

guys, any idea beside this 2 providers???

when more people using ADSL, meaning that the connection will become slower..
now, it is like dial up already.. :(

InTech had a section about this sometime back..I happen to have a cut out of it..since I dont have broadband and 1 of the major provider is stupid.

Service Name: Webbit
Company: Time Dotnet Bhd
Technology: Fixed wireless
Coverage: Petaling Jaya
Bandwidth(download): 384-512Kbps
Bandwidth (upload): 256Kbps
Registration fee: RM99-299
Montly fee: RM 69-299
Hardware costs: RM 499

Service Name: eBuildings Residential
Company: eB Technologies (M) Sdn Bhd
Technology: Fixed wireless
Coverage: Klang Valley,Penang,Langkawi,Johor Baru
Bandwidth(download): 256-640Bkps
Bandwidth (upload): 256-384Kbps
Registration fee: RM1-RM149,depending on location
Montly fee: RM49-218
Hardware costs: unspecified

Service Name: NasionCom Broadband2U
Company: NasionCom Holdings Bhd
Technology: Fixed Wireless
Coverage: Petaling Jaya,Subang Jaya,Shah Alam
Bandwidth(download): 384Kbps
Bandwidth (upload): 128Kbps
Registration fee: Rm288 (RM88deposit + RM200installation)
Montly fee: RM88,RM108(with modem)
Hardware costs: RM50(free with certain package)

Service Name: City Broadband
Company: Setia Haruman Techonology Sdn Bhd
Technology: Fixed Wireless
Coverage: Cyberjaya
Bandwidth(download): 256Kbps
Bandwidth (upload): 256Kbps
Registration fee: RM100
Montly fee: RM100
Hardware costs: unspecified

..phew,i;'m tired..icant type anymore

Pal, you are the man of the day.. :)

thanks..

any boardband coverage..stand on puchong areas?

seem so far..maxis handle all of it..

bad!!
:( :(

Originally posted by Bad^kokan@Jun 7 2004, 01:07 PM

bad!!
Puchong got liao...under maxis's line...at d'kiara..I think its mango.net.

Originally posted by Bad^kokan@Jun 7 2004, 01:07 PM

bad!!
Kokan: why why? alot of my friends from puchong using streamyx for a year now? :unsure:

which broadband is "the best" and cost effective?

let's say area in PJ(tmn megah)???

If u do not hv a fix Telekom line and never have intension in getting one such as u r renting house / room ....then would suggest u consider the webbit solution but the starting cost might be expensive but long run if u do not need to subscribe to stupid telekom service then is worth it.

so far anyone using webit service? just wonder the stability and performance loh ...

Yup once add in the telekom phone line rental also an additional 26 bucks to your total bill

so if u r using webbit, then u wouldn't be paying tel bill, is that right?

cheers.

Expensive man the wireless modem RM 499 :o

wait till early next year whole klang valley areas covered, see whether TIME broadband services stable or not at that time.

i'm using webbit..
well, so far no downtime/server down...
everyday dload anime :lol:
yess, the starting is quite expensive, but hassle free..
no instalation needed, plug n play..
upload BW twice faster than steamyx, 256kbps

Originally posted by MSDN@Jun 4 2004, 11:38 AM
guys, any idea beside this 2 providers???

when more people using ADSL, meaning that the connection will become slower..
now, it is like dial up already.. :(
if i'm not wrong, more users of ADSL does not mean slower connection as DSL technology dedicates the line connection to the hub to you. the slowness you encounter is really due to a lot of visitors at the websites you are going to and not due to the ADSL line. if you feel ADSL speed is like dial-up, then the dial up will be so much slower than their usual speed ...

Originally posted by e-jump@Jun 15 2004, 08:57 PM
i'm using webbit..
well, so far no downtime/server down...
everyday dload anime :lol:
yess, the starting is quite expensive, but hassle free..
no instalation needed, plug n play..
upload BW twice faster than steamyx, 256kbps
Can i use my laptop as wireless to communicate with the router purchased from time?
or i have to put in another wireless router to enable my machines within my own lan to access the broadband ?

For streamyx, they provided the modem, I still need to purchased my own wireless router ... so, wonder webbit will change or not ....

Yes, I agreed startup cost is expensive but hessel free and you need not bind yourself to the stupid telekom one year contract and if you decided to cancel the webbit service, you can always sell to someone else, rite ? u r not 100% lost mah .. hehe