bluebird convertion...need help...pls

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
hey all sifu here....
my fren bluebird wanna convert...he wanna choose sr20det but we dun know how much is the price now for the halfkat....
if convert to sr20 anyproblems tat i will face....????
and agak agak how much the whole convertion will cost??? 10 K???

bettysr20

Oct 7, 2006
wat model bluebird u use.....if u12 or u13 no probs.....

coolval

Jan 4, 2004
Cost depends majorly on mechanic..

The mechanic is the biggest headache in the conversion..
Get an excellent mechanic who keeps his word, and charges for
ONLY what needs to be charged..

10k will get u a Track Ready to whack set.. if u get the right person..
8k should be MAX.. For JUST the EXCELLENT conversion labour charge and halfcut..
of course this is not taking into account the on-going cost..

If done well initially, then On-going cost will be minimal..

Oh and go for sr20deT
get the turbo.. Its worth it ;)

Happy converting :D

paan@U12

Jun 6, 2007
10k is more than enough..i think 8k enough include rojak gearbox

My roadtax and insurance is going to expire next week. It is a 14 years old car.

Any members have renewed their 10+ years old car' insurance without loading?