Blacktop in a Satria..can ar??

20VKE70

to all sifus...i'm just helping a friend...

there is one of my friend owns a UK spec Satria. he actually interested more on AE111 Blacktop engines rather than Mitsubishi engines. he said toyota's engine is better, cheaper and easily to get the spare parts. i've already ask a mechanic that happily to do the conversions. the question is in term of endorsing it...or to make it easier to make it legal...is it possibly can arr?? or we to use 'runner' to get it endorsed(u know what i mean..)

Chasis get cut? not sure dude.. MMC engine or satria engine is placing like FF version which is same as BT sitting position...

but if chasis get any convertion.. it will consider as "Big case" on getting it legalised...

so far never see any satria with toyota engine... rotary engine got already, rx7also think got already... but those are for track purpose le...

^_^ i think u have to ask some Daredevil Mechanics..and HellGOod Runner....

oic..so if it didn't effect the chassis can arr...what about the mounting?? right now the mechanic (that want to do the conversion) is transplanting an SVT in a ford laser. from what i've seen he didn't cut the chassis but he used the old mounting from the halfcut to put the engine in and fits nicely. the main concern is we use a different mounting...

the different mounting is the one tat matters...now jpj is more strict on such conversions d....u haf to modify the mounting points on a satria in order to fit in a BT......n not forgetting tat BT configuration is da reverse gearbox type as compared to PnP mitsu engines into wira/satria body....haf fun endorsing it wif jpj.....btw, wira/satria chassis wif non mitsu engines r not new d......even heard of WRX, Vtecs 1.6 to 2.2 being transplanted....the most extreme i've heard (heard oni lah) is a blardy huge 3.0 V6 GTO engine being transplanted into a satria.....

Ini big brother wanna pyscho him already..hahaha!!!

cut the front firewall..hahha!! anything also can go in...and add-on longer fender...

:P

pengsan man... comes out the satria..how come the wheel base so widden oens... see engine... belongs to some 2.0 monster..hahaha!!!

tauhu_tauhu did tell me once about the 4agze in satria.
and i really met one satriA with ae101 gze bonnet scoop
and levin emblem at it's grill.... but no idea he modify
the chassis or not.

I saw a silvertop powered Satria in Cheras last year. Its a stock looking Satria but with TRD stickers on the bonnet, and side fenders. If its was not for the sticker, i would't give a hoot. But he open bonnet..... stock 20V silvertop inside. I dunno the fella. He is showing it to his friend parked in some business center. I just happen to be there.:Not_Impressed:

after all..dont forget the basic rule that already given by the JPJ's..

-only 25% upgrade from the original engine and

-50% of mounting conversion, means that if that car have 4 mounting..only 2 of it we can change the position and the other 2 must be in original place..

correct me if i'm wrong n Melaysia Boleh Aje!!!:party:

Hahhaa.. malaysia boleh...

JPJ also say boleh

but Puspakom tak Boleh leh.. :P hahaha!!!

^_^

spyderslr said:
the different mounting is the one tat matters...now jpj is more strict on such conversions d....u haf to modify the mounting points on a satria in order to fit in a BT......n not forgetting tat BT configuration is da reverse gearbox type as compared to PnP mitsu engines into wira/satria body....haf fun endorsing it wif jpj.....btw, wira/satria chassis wif non mitsu engines r not new d......even heard of WRX, Vtecs 1.6 to 2.2 being transplanted....the most extreme i've heard (heard oni lah) is a blardy huge 3.0 V6 GTO engine being transplanted into a satria.....
spyder, so when are you putting a k20a i vtec into ur wira track car.........hehehe:regular_smile:

actually it can b done
but da 25% increase of horse power is to worry bout
New Rules any car can convert any engine but must b in da 25% increase of HP ..but after u convert u canot sell da car...
if u wanna sell da car u hav to change back to mitsu engine or d ori engine~

i've seen a peugeot 406, the old squarish one with a celica vvti engine inside :X-:. know this guy but not too close, paid rm1xxx to JpJ to clear.

i dont get the reason why cannot......

cos........

i have 4AGZE in my SAGA, JPJ, pustpakom clearance all done. as long as u do well ur transplant then no problem.

aiyo bro levin te27....4AGZE ka?? mesti mau layan kauw2 itu kereta...can u upload the picture of your car bro with the engine bay so i can show to that satria guy...thanks bro...did u install with the dashboard??