Can you hear anything wrong?

richardtan

Dear Sifus, :itsme:

I wonder is it just me or is my vios 2006 auto engine bay area a bit noisy?
A friend mentioned this to me also asking me to get it checked.

I asked some friends who say no problem.

So, i turn to ZeroToHundred!

My video and sound footage is on Flickr (ya, no kidding): http://www.flickr.com/photos/46467342@N04/4290365068/

Appreciate your comments . See if you can hear anything fishie.

Sincerely
Richard Tan
:burnout:

hi...it sound like something wrong with your piston or bearing man....
go to mech and check.

Dear T-la, TRD.AE92, :hello:

Thank you for reading my post and giving your kind advice.

May i know are you referring to the wheel bearing? Sorry, these terms are new to me.:bawling:
For the piston, may i know how expensive is it to replace? what to replace?

My goodness, i am not sure how much $damage$ is to be expected.:nurse:

sincerely
Richard :driver:

Dear T-la, TRD.AE92, :hello:

Thank you for reading my post and giving your kind advice.

May i know are you referring to the wheel bearing? Sorry, these terms are new to me.:bawling:
For the piston, may i know how expensive is it to replace? what to replace?

My goodness, i am not sure how much $damage$ is to be expected.:nurse:

sincerely
Richard :driver:

I said is engine bearing! Piston still not sure, but you saw any white smoke come out from exhaust? If yes, there might be the piston, if no... may no be. But don't so worry about piston, it not so easy to crack or having problem, since your VIOS look so stock.

Another thing might be the timing chain, please ask your mechanic to check or send it to UMW for further assistance.

by determining car's look and u can know engine modified or not?
salute la trd engineer.
can give me syllabus for that ka?

fuhh...power beb

richard...better go to mech and check...
last experience piston crack oso produce that kinda sound...but u know, its only a wild guess.
ur video cant tell much.

by determining car's look and u can know engine modified or not?
salute la trd engineer.
can give me syllabus for that ka?

Wahahahah..... actually I was guessing too...
But that car with in box air filter, original engine cover, original plug cable, and alot of stock OEM part too and even stock sound too... So that is why i guessing it was stock engine lo...

Hi SiFus,

Yes, i confirm that everything you saw is 100% stock, except the battery.

There is no white fumes as far as i know.

On engine startup, the noise is greatest. When the blue indicator light for engine oil (i think) is off, the sound dies off to a much lower level. But there is this little oscillating sound (about 3-4 sounds per second when car not moving) on the right hand side that continues for some more time. Once warmed up further with more mileage on the road i think it goes away. But i cannot be sure.

Thank you all for reading.

sincerely
Richard