Blacktop cam in Silvertop

hitz

Hi to all sifu's of toyotarian..... Did anyone tried before installing blacktop cam into silvertop?
How was the result or respond??

Advisable to couple with adjustable cam pulley once you install it. You may get better respond but I doubt that you'll gain HP.

No lar..... Not wanna get more power.... But wanna get more respond from the engine only... :p

put nos la press button sure got good response one !!!!!!!!!! wahhahahaha

yolk said:
put nos la press button sure got good response one !!!!!!!!!! wahhahahaha
Haiya taiko.....where got $$$ to put nos wor?... Hehehehe.... So u installed oredi ar into ur monster drift machine? I wanna get better response mar... :p

haha, put BT things where got fast woh... turbo lah

If just wanna get good respond without much hassle, just get a good light flywheel and a good clutch set, for sure got immediate result.

Hmmmm.... Lighten fylwheel ar.... What if i install the blacktop flywheel? Would it be better or need to shim my silvertop flywheel to lighter? And wat's the reccommended kg? Sorry for so many question.... Still Newbies mar.... Trying to learn more from all the sifu here.... :p

Hm... since we are in the topic of BT cams in SVT, since i've already have a BT flywheel mated to my C56 g/box and a 2nd gen SVT, would the BT cams make a difference?

hitz said:
Hmmmm.... Lighten fylwheel ar.... What if i install the blacktop flywheel? Would it be better or need to shim my silvertop flywheel to lighter? And wat's the reccommended kg? Sorry for so many question.... Still Newbies mar.... Trying to learn more from all the sifu here.... :p

if budget allowed try to get Tom's Flywheel (3.7kg) or Toda Flywheel (4.4kg). If not just skim your current silvertop flywheel to 5.5kg and balance it as well. (original silvertop 6.8kg) if you dare to go further, try 4.6kg. Someone did it before and still using it untill now, but bare in mine, durability problem may occur.
Same of you may ask why Tom's and Toda flywheel can go untill so light, the reason is they utilize different material which is chrome molley. (very hard and durable material)

http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/product/parts_e/flywheel/4ag-2.jpg

or skim and balance ur current flywheel to : 4.6kg (but use it at your own risk!!!)

http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/gearbox/kian_leong_clutch/type1/af_2.jpg

GRexer said:
Hm... since we are in the topic of BT cams in SVT, since i've already have a BT flywheel mated to my C56 g/box and a 2nd gen SVT, would the BT cams make a difference?

Will make very very minor difference and maybe you can't even feel it. If you have adjustable cam pulley, yes..go with blacktop cam.
Want more power?
Get below items:

http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/product/parts_e/cam/4ag5v-2-1.jpg
http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/product/parts_e/cam/4ag5v-1.jpg
http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/product/parts_e/cam/4ag5v-5.jpg
http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/product/parts_e/flywheel/4ag-2.jpg
http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/product/parts_e/piston/4ag-3.jpg
http://www.toda-racing.co.jp/product/parts_e/gasket/4ag-2.jpg

Bring above stuff and go to Trial Tuning and look for William.
Tell him that you want 180WHP.
He'll tell you yes can do it no prob, but need to add Freedom ECU or other standalone.

Power doesn't come cheap BUT Power is not everything!!!!!

dreamy said:
hmm...original & those valve spring ..any difference?:biggrin:

stiffer to avoid valve float during high RPM.
if valve float, you'll get the same case happened to Tom's engine.
Valve meet piston...what will happen?? hehe:biggrin:

What is power without control but what is control without power !??!?!? wahhahahaha

Alvin got flywheel for sale ... PM him and ask la .. but bear in mind the faster the rpm go up ... the faster it goes down also with lightened flywheel ...

Hahahahahaha..... nice wan master Yoga.... But i'm afraid that if i lighten to much the flywheel.... Then naik bukit that time not enuf low to mid-end power wor as I heard from Sifu sometimes ago.....

hitz said:
Hahahahahaha..... nice wan master Yoga.... But i'm afraid that if i lighten to much the flywheel.... Then naik bukit that time not enuf low to mid-end power wor as I heard from Sifu sometimes ago.....

As long as you know how to maintain the powerband in some certain RPM during hill climbing, sure no prob.
Your car is manual not auto, thus you can maintain the desire RPM in any gear.