big turbo low boost

to find out more Jo..please ring Aaron @ 017-33 456 88...he'll be more than pleased to quote you and help you out with your turbo..

hi sum dum fuk

i was wondering if you could source a gt17 turbo suitable for a 1.3 or 1.5cc. pls let me know the price as well, tq.

yes we have GT17 models in stock. The purpose you require is basically for retrofitting and alot depends on what you really need. A better way would be to come by and have a look and discuss with us what sort of target you plan to achieve..

cheers.

Big turbo low boost or small turbo high boost...all depends on the compressor map. Basically when you choose an ideal size turbo for your application, lag shouldnt be an issue, and more importantly your turbo will last longer, less heat. Turbo efficiency on the compressor map is actually reflecting the amount of heat generated as air is being compressed. Turbo charging is all about thermal management. And bigger turbo has less back pressure and hence more power at the top, relatively speaking.

quotation for GT28RS

I have send you a pm for quotation on GT28RS. Whoever gives the best prices gets the deal.

James

hi all, just want to ask some questions. is there a few kind of bearings ?
Ball bearing, Journal Bearing, bush bearing, what are the difference ? which are better ?

Hi, SDK.. mind if I ask u a question plz.
How do we differenciate the size of turbine?
Definately.. there are many kind and different brands of turbine.. but
do we have any specific way to see the size of the turbine?
such as 20G and so on..?

Under_ground_most_wanted : dylan , there are a few things u have to see in a turbine , garrett has its own way of showing its specification , mhi has its own

let me paste some info for u

[FONT=Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif]Wheel "trim" refers to the squared ratio of the smaller diameter divided by the larger diameter times 100. Generally, the larger the trim number the more flow the wheel has.
For compressor wheels , larger trim tends to mean slightly lower efficiency.
For "families" of turbine wheels (those with the same inducer diameter), larger trim usually means better flow with less backpressure but longer spool time.

A/R is a ratio of the exhaust discharge area vs the distance from the center of turbine wheel to the center of the cross sectional area. Smaller A/R housing has faster spool up. Bigger A/R housing has less back pressure, more flow for the top end.

as for mitsu

Mitsubishi uses TD04, TD05, TD06, ...to designates turbo housing.
For example, TD05H-16G 7cm^2 is a turbo with,
[/FONT]
  • [FONT=Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif]
    [*] TD05 turbine housing with 'H' style turbine wheel. There are S, SH, H... style of turbine wheel/housing.
    [*] 16G compressor wheel. 16 is the size of the wheel, 1.83 inducer, 2.37 exducer. There is no direct correlation between MHI designation and actual physical size of the compressor wheel. G is the style of wheel (uneven height of blades). C, B, T style wheel's blades have the same height. Blades are equally spaced, but the number and pitch of the blades vary between models.
    [*] 8cm^2 is referring to exhaust discharge area in the turbine housing. More specifically, it is the smallest cross-sectional area of the scroll, turbine housing. Very similar to Garrett turbo's A/R. The smaller number means faster spool-up but more back pressure at higher rpm. Bigger number means longer spool up but less back pressure, thus more top end power.
    [/FONT]
[FONT=Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif]Greddy modifies Mitsu turbos. I don't have any published specs for Greddy turbos and i have not taken any time to measure them. It's possible some of turbos have different specs from Mistubishi. Also, both Greddy TD05 and TD06 use 3 bolt turbine flange where as Mistubishi's uses 4 bolt flanges.
Bisides the TD04, TD05, TD06, TD07 and TD08 turbos, Greddy also makes hybrid turbo, T67 is TD07 compressor and TD06 turbine, same turbo as TD06SH-25G. T78 is the compressor of TD08 and turbine of TD07, T88 uses compressor and turbine from TD08.
[/FONT]

SDF,

what's the hp range for GT28RS? which one is bigger, TD05H 16g or this? can pm me the price? thanks..

i got fren just upgraded his e3 turbine to greddy ballbearing, but he claimed that the housing size is same as TD05....im not pretty sure whats the model is tat...and may i noe...how much differences if compare to his stock e3 TD05HL..?? i wud thinkin if getting a ballbearing sooner ,still i doubt tat it can caused me a big lag without modding the internals with no wastegate or downpipe.....any idea what turbine shud i get to fit ? targetted to touch 280hp on wheels....with stock internals? with just dump in a big turbo ? currently running e2 stock.. :)

greddy housing is similar size to stock turbo,, but compressor and exhaust fin are much different. depend on your fren needed, some 1 want more responsive, may be some one need mid or end power for drift.. / 0-400m......
280hp easy to get on wheel... but remember timing and extra fuel must be the first priority to consider. E2 stock ECU may not enought for that on wheel 280hp..

greddy turbo's are produced by MHI
i dont tink there is any BallBearing turbos :)
fren got conned ? kekekeke

GReddy exclusively uses GReddy Spec. Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Japan Turbochargers, many of which are unique to us, including the popular 18G’s, compact TZ line and large hybrid T-power Turbos. It is well known, Mitsubishi turbochargers are among the highest quality turbos in the industry today. They utilize a durable center cartage, an extra large free-floating bushing with a large diameter center shaft. We believe this design to be superior to all other standard bushing turbos as well as many ball bearing types. Through testing we have found that some of these Mitsubishi turbos have better response than similar sized ball bearing competitors in certain applications. The most important key is how well matched the turbocharger is for your application or how well designed a turbo kit is for the end goal. Peak horsepower numbers, large external dimensions and max boost levels are not the only important factors. Variations in properly sized housings and wheels can mean all the difference in drivable, usable power. With well over 20 years of performance turbocharger experience, GReddy is able to offer an ideal combination of response and peak power by properly matching the turbocharger size and design to suit its desired application. From high power, top level race cars to our popular bolt-on and upgrade turbo kit lines, the GReddy Turbocharger line can provide a best match for just about any application. Specifically for Bolt-on Kits, we generally build kits around turbochargers at their lower end of their efficiency range, so although they have good bolt-on performance, the kits are still highly upgradable for higher boost applications. By utilizing oil only center cartridges, installation is simplified without affecting reliability as long as proper turbo timing and oil is used and regularly changed. This turbo design also helps in the engine's reliability by not taxing the engine’s coolant system. With sizes varying from the smaller TF035 and TD04 families up to the 1000+hp capable T88H, GReddy turbochargers offer the great performance for the street and competition

thanks man :D
zero2hundred : hehe, so nw u would know that there isnt ballbearing turbo from greddy, bt e2 stock turbo sure would hit 280 on wheel no worries
greddy turbo's have a bigger size turbine housing also , will cater more top end too. i believe they run a 8cm housing , while MHI td05 is only 6cm n 7cm. :D

i got a GREDDY TD06-25G, new cartridge coupled with used housings. Rear is 8cm2.

Asking for RM 2,500.

thx jin and georgett for da info, erm..since greddy dun produce ballbearing turbines...im pretty sure he gotten the wrong info....i'll try to snap sum pics of the turbo and show it to u guys ..to clarify what really is....