clifford 2 way? which model ? i thought avantguard 5 is also 2 way ?.....wats the best price for avant guard 5 ? is it really good ?
Originally posted by munky+Oct 3 2004, 22:43 -->
QUOTE (munky @ Oct 3 2004, 22:43 ) Originally posted by zero4@Oct 3 2004, 15:34
Originally posted by Joeker@Oct 3 2004, 15:33
--QuoteBegin-munky
@Oct 3 2004, 14:44
Yea i think taking the steering wheel off is a good idea too, like racing cars. Buy those detachable steering boss kit. I think sparco selling them.
Autobags and GC selling them at RM250 a piece.
but how do i carry a steering around.............? a bit mafan right.........
I guess u can keep it inside ur trunk (maybe at ur spare tyre?). It might be time wasting but at least ur car is safe. I think once the thief see there's no steering he wont waste his time trying to find the steering. Maybe he'll steal other car ;) [/b][/quote] sekali the theives brought spare steerings.........hahahahahahaha that time i got nothing to say liao, speechless, they come prepared |
Originally posted by L9Turbo+Oct 3 2004, 15:54 -->
QUOTE (L9Turbo @ Oct 3 2004, 15:54 ) --QuoteBegin-munky
Yea i think taking the steering wheel off is a good idea too, like racing cars. Buy those detachable steering boss kit. I think sparco selling them.
One more thing i heard that if u have safc/vafc, if u take it out u cant start the car. Is it true ? If it's true good la, just take it out, and noone will be able to start ur car or steal ur safc/vafc B)
Only the VAFC. The car can be started with or without the SAFC. [/b][/quote] on the SAFC thingy.. b4 leaving the car... can we re-set the fuel setting to 0% at 1000rpm and below?... :unsure: by theory.. even if the car being started.. the idling will be very2 low and impossible to drive.. engine will die when u press padle.. is it possible to do that? so when u want to drive it.. just re-set it.. its just a push of a button... hmm.. i thnink not knows how to use SAFC right... hmm.. well at least some precautinory ways to prevent car thieves... :unsure: will it bring any harm to the car? |
ahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahaahha, put a sign there "Look, his one better" poiting at neighbour carOriginally posted by speedking@Oct 4 2004, 15:40
dude i think there is no use to invest money on the "detachable Steering" thingy...
they can use tow truck....
the only solution is to pray harder...hope the thieves take ur neigbor car instead.. :P
but when u r going to use the car.. better dont forget to open SOLEX.. 4 Solex to be precise.. or else abis rosak yr break disc.. :DOriginally posted by GSR5559@Oct 5 2004, 01:29
ahaha..SOLEX lock is a good idea..i think i got make my disc hole bigger to fit in better quality SOLEX..yeah like motor bikes..if it is possible get a contenna,park ur car inside and outside of it,put sum dogs to guard it..whoever comes near will be bitten..train the dogs not to eat strangers food,so they wont be poisoned to death..yeah
Originally posted by L9Turbo+Oct 3 2004, 15:54 -->
QUOTE (L9Turbo @ Oct 3 2004, 15:54 ) --QuoteBegin-munky
One more thing i heard that if u have safc/vafc, if u take it out u cant start the car. Is it true ? If it's true good la, just take it out, and noone will be able to start ur car or steal ur safc/vafc B)
Only the VAFC. The car can be started with or without the SAFC. [/b][/quote] on the SAFC thingy.. b4 leaving the car... can we re-set the fuel setting to 0% at 1000rpm and below?... :unsure: by theory.. even if the car being started.. the idling will be very2 low and impossible to drive.. engine will die when u press padle.. is it possible to do that? so when u want to drive it.. just re-set it.. its just a push of a button... hmm.. i thnink not knows how to use SAFC right... hmm.. well at least some precautinory ways to prevent car thieves... :unsure: will it bring any harm to the car? :unsure: |