Satria GTI Stolen in SS15

But GSM alarm is so expensive right? I moght not know the actual price but i think iranges between 3K-4K right and the subsription fee yearly and all ...

if you own an expensive cars/ imported cars it may be worth it.

Would you buy n installed it to your proton??

just my 2 cents ...

the same car got stolen twice in its life
as if a woman being raped twice...separately...
btw...my fren bought that car second hand too...1st owner was an auntie if i am not mistaken
then my fren bought it...and within few months only,it was stolen at pandan indah condo
bout 2 months later it was found...donno where and was towed to taman ehsan police staion
some shit happened in that police station which i dun wan to mention.
and cut story short,he got total lost from insurance company
all this happened in 2003...if i am not mistaken

Yerp ... as if a women being raped twice ... what a tragedy man ... hope all of us here have better luck with their car ...

we can just prevent things from happening but if it's meant to be ... then it's a different story ...

NFS said:
But GSM alarm is so expensive right? I moght not know the actual price but i think iranges between 3K-4K right and the subsription fee yearly and all ...

if you own an expensive cars/ imported cars it may be worth it.

Would you buy n installed it to your proton??

just my 2 cents ...

donno bout these GSM alarm but to not install a "worthy" alarm altogether might be worse.. my 2nd hand putra was stolen after owning it for a month.. the hassle you've to go through when it gets stolen.. damn man.. a few thousand is a small price to pay in the long run..
just smtg from experience.. peace

DAmm those idiot bastard..they so brave steel a car in public..
somemore in ss15..there was so crowded wit ppl..
i always been there for DOTA :p
and now..is time for me to be alert..
i'm a SGTI owner too..

sorry for ur pal dude..

Well, nobody says that a car cannot be stolen in daytime and in crowded place. I think in crowded place, car can be stolen easily especially there are so much things happeniong around. Besides, everybodyis too busy with their own business.

BTW, If seen too many car alarm (even Bank Alarm) blarring out loudly, funny thing was that nobody bothered to investigate. Malaysian oh Malaysian.....

true also...
btw..guyz take care of ur car well...
adioz and good luck

Let say the thief wear nice cloth and just make an excuse he lost his key. then nobody will bother him to pick the lock....

Hey bro,has you friend recovered his car yet?I think I've seen a GTi in ss15 bearing the plate WHQ **** a few days ago?

sorry to interupt.. hehe
could tat be my missing sGTI??
my plate number also WHQ oh.. its WHQ 8623..

haizz.. sad sad.. i doubt it..

Takuya said:
Hey bro,has you friend recovered his car yet?I think I've seen a GTi in ss15 bearing the plate WHQ **** a few days ago?

Hmm,there's a SGTi parked near the cybercafes in SS 15 almost everyday which bears the number plate of WHQ 8*** Im not certain about the other 3 digits but the first number is definately an 8,Do take a look around that area,and good luck in search of your car!

Y a k u Z a said:
Hmm,there's a SGTi parked near the cybercafes in SS 15 almost everyday which bears the number plate of WHQ 8*** Im not certain about the other 3 digits but the first number is definately an 8,Do take a look around that area,and good luck in search of your car!

Yakuza, thanks I'll try to take a look if time permits me (haishhh so busy werking )

Well it's not my car, its my friends'.

He's in Johore right now studying ... to frust to stay in subang ... Sometimes during the weekends he'll be here in subang ...

Thanks will sure check it out for him :)

K_Takuya said:
NFS, did ur friend changed the key/lock system after he bought it?

My cousin brother lost his GTi twice in the same area ( Taman Abadi, Tmn Desa ).
After they recovered his car, the insurance fixed up his car until like brand new condition.

Then 3 weeks later, somebody smashed into his car to steal his Head Unit.

Then when I found out, I asked my cousin if he had changed the standard alarm and door locks... he told me no. I was shocked!! He said he was going to sell his car and didn't want to fix more stuff to his car.

Guess what... not long after that, it got stolen even when it was parked behind the Pondok Polis in Taman Abadi, Taman Desa.

I suspect his car was marked by the same thief/thieves who stole his car the first time. And they must have had duplicate key to his door lock otherwise how they can steal his car so easily.

NFS said:
Yakuza, thanks I'll try to take a look if time permits me (haishhh so busy werking )

Well it's not my car, its my friends'.

He's in Johore right now studying ... to frust to stay in subang ... Sometimes during the weekends he'll be here in subang ...

Thanks will sure check it out for him :)

You're welcomed bro,anyhow I'll try to take a look for you aswell.Cheers