• Mitsubishi

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Ford

• Wonders On Wheels - Naza

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Honda too were incredible for using half of Dewan Merdeka to Show the MME Civic (white), Modulo kitted Civic( Dark blue), the awesome Modulo Concept Civic (Red), Hybrid IndyCar Civic (gorgeous Blue)

And 2 impressive Concept Cars and of course ASIMO.

Losta money la Honda. darn huge spacious area...

But the Honda gal's wigs make em look like Jap School girls...

The only let down on Honda's side is that they showcased the City... i mean... is there anyone who hadn't had a seat in one yet? They might as well throw in the Odyssey ... since so few were in the market... this is actually a good product that lost the momentum.... buyers of this type of vehicle wont have odyssey pop up in their mind when they're thinking of one.... but if it does, a high probability this will sell, like Estimas....

faisal said:
And Mercedes Benz for letting poor Malaysians sit in all cars from A to S Class.

All except the SLR ler...

but yeah... i applaud MB for allowing you to sit in the other models... i remember last time you could'nt...

faisal said:
Haih, cant please some people.

Most people go to Motorshow coz they do not want to see cars that can be seen in normal Showroom.

Hence Proton showed the APX, Exige 300RR, Europa, GEN2 ZeroKit by R3(not yet on the market)

About the only Proton Group cars that can be seen in Showrooms now that were there at KLIMS were the SAvvy ZeroKit and Waja. I hope 2 out of 9 pleased you.

Why you ask? well Lotus Cars are part of Proton Group and R3 are the Motorsports/Performance Division of Proton.

FYI, Lotus is Lotus, Proton is Proton. As if Ford trying to gain some attention by putting a Jaguar there. Flame or Lame? I'd take out the 'F'

FYI, Proton's Satria Replacement Model (SRM some say Neo) was done. This is a very good venue to grab some limelight back. And where's the Chancellor? Being launch less than 3 months away from the Motor Show, should be there.

2 out of 9? LoL~ get your facts straight before protecting the so-called-pride-of-nation .....

Ingolstadt said:
The only let down on Honda's side is that they showcased the City... i mean... is there anyone who hadn't had a seat in one yet? They might as well throw in the Odyssey ... since so few were in the market... this is actually a good product that lost the momentum.... buyers of this type of vehicle wont have odyssey pop up in their mind when they're thinking of one.... but if it does, a high probability this will sell, like Estimas....

agree with u on the ODC thing.... everybody already knows the City... its their best selling model here in M'sia... they should have taken this opportunity to showcase the ODC to people...

invisibleghost said:
430 is 1.5m, new

stock new one? or r u refering to the one preped by Hamann Naza is selling?

i heard that the waiting list for this at Ferarri has already reached 2 yrs plus...

Ingolstadt said:
Those are already the best cars .... anywhere .... any occasion. ... how come you get to sit in the cars?

the day i went there...one of naza's strongman whom i knew was there(being there at the right time i guess) the F430 was the hamann tuned car. best to sit in is the F430 i would say. very practical in terms of ergonomics. carerra gt was the one u might not wanna go in/out a few times in short period. really have to snug urself in to get ur bum on the seat...lol.

think the standard version of F430 is bout 850K & the waiting list is long. someone i knew is expecting his ride with the first production model with carbon brakes this oct.

at least got the chance to sit in one is good enough for me already... for a start...hehe

huh cant vote for my booth ah?? haha....bridgestone booth ma....quite high tech ma...hehe...dun only look at the gal leh...

Ingolstadt said:
FYI, Lotus is Lotus, Proton is Proton. As if Ford trying to gain some attention by putting a Jaguar there. Flame or Lame? I'd take out the 'F'
QUOTE]

I think its quite obvious and its no secret, that proton and lotus have a very different relationship, as compared to ford and jaguar. so i dont think thats a very good comparison.

hmm.... waiting for dream cars asia 2006.....

yeah, usually KLIM are for new and concept cars.... not much modded cars lar... if want more modded cars, wait for Dream Cars Asia 2006 lar... hope it is as big as KLIM this time.... more modded cars....

i would say the best booth is ford simply because they had nice prototype cars and the new ford focus st is simply gorgeous.

naza's car, what can i say...gorgeous, really stunning.

get get@car mag july issue....most proably the 430 spyder is gonna be featured in it.

gary said:
Ingolstadt said:

I think its quite obvious and its no secret, that proton and lotus have a very different relationship, as compared to ford and jaguar. so i dont think thats a very good comparison.

It's quite obvious on our part of the story because Proton originates from our country. Yeah, Proton needs Lotus, and Lotus benefits Proton. BUT, even in a car show, Proton's not putting any effort besides on the constant trying of pulling themselves together to Lotus' heritage. This move will forever put Proton in the shadows.

THAT IS A PERFECT COMPARISON BY ALL MEANS.

FOR GOD'S SAKE JAGUAR AND FORD SHARE PLATFORMS, THEY HAVE A CLOSER RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN EACH OTHER COMPARED TO PROTON AND LOTUS, BUT THAT DOESNT DETER THEM FROM ESTABLISHING THEIR OWN BRANDING.

Would Audi claim they're good in manufacturing sports cars because they BOUGHT Lamborghini?

Would Volkswagen claim they're good in manufacturing luxurious vehicles because they've bought Bentley?

Would BMW again do so because they owned Rolls Royce ?

Christ Sake, Perodua never ever mention their cars were good and reliable cos they're Toyotas.

GOT ME ?

Ingolstadt said:

FYI, Proton's Satria Replacement Model (SRM some say Neo) was done. This is a very good venue to grab some limelight back. And where's the Chancellor? Being launch less than 3 months away from the Motor Show, should be there.

2 out of 9? LoL~ get your facts straight before protecting the so-called-pride-of-nation .....
get ur facts rite b4 shooting back at ppl who knows more about the background between proton and lotus, I don't see much problem with proton displaying the lotus cars. In fact, why argue so much about who has the best booth?

I myself find perodua's kenari rs pathetic by just adding a sunroof, momo steering and gear knob, and also an LCD screen, what else are there? The RS badge? But that doesn't mean that the booth sucks anyway, wat's so pathetic about the WAJA campro and the Savvy Zerokit? Dont forget about the Gen 2 zerokit there.

why i choose nissan?cause i like it...and they allow me to sit into the car...thought i dress very normally...so ok...i am considering the Z350 as my collection and maybe if the car girl comes with the package...NAZA??i think they better keep the car in their garage or showroom...dont bring out...dont think people cannot see exotic cars at other showroom...i hate NAZA..cant touch cant do this cant do that...also honda sucks for the same reason...but i like the asimo...it is cute!!!i wonder why malaysia car show sucks with normal cars on display only???dont ler display cars we can always see on the road...ppl want to see modded cars or yet to release cars mah...tiu nia seng PAY RM15(weekdays mah) to see gen2,savvy,city,civic etc...boring ler...