• Mitsubishi

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Ford

• Wonders On Wheels - Naza

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
i would say perodua..i tot they would be the underdogs but they had a t/c-ed myvi there! nice..

i guess i will vote for benz booth, considering the amount of $$ spend to build the booth... :D

i dunno if its world cup fever or isit just me..

volvo girl.. give half ball today.. i just came back from klim today..

Please give full option list lar.... Perodua not in your poll ler.

Best booth : Honda
Best Girls : Mitsubishi (Not only pretty, they present their products !)
Best Cars : Mercedes Benz (Appreciate they put all out, and i get to climb up to CLS and test the funky crazy front single cup holder which is more sophisticated than campro engines
Prettiest Girls : Bridgestone
Surprise of the show : Perodua Kenari RS

Worst : Unsurprisingly Proton - Gen2, Waja Campro and Savvy ONLY ! fxxk you Proton! Putting less car in a International Car Show than your normal showrooms is a disgrace to Malaysia.

just went there today...my vote go to nissan again...nice wood finishing floor...hehe

Nissan, Toyota, Honda, Mitsubishi, Perodua, Volvo, Merc and Ford made the show happened. Others were just there to ..... for the sake of being there.

Honda, Toyota, Nissan, Ford had wonderful booths...
The car that made my day was the F430 at the Naza Wonder on Wheels... the F430 is my fav supercar...!!

my picks
Best booth : Honda (nice to watch ASIMO in real life) & simply love all the red-ness of the cars
Best Girls : most are nice...good themes
Best Cars : Hamann F430, Enzo, Pagani Zonda (Naza) coz i get my chance to sit in all 3 cars plus unbuckle-ing the zonda's engine hood to drool on all the CF's
Prettiest Girls : Bridgestone
Surprise of the show : Perodua is awesome...good job. underdogs with attitude

MaNofWaR said:
Best Cars : Hamann F430, Enzo, Pagani Zonda (Naza) coz i get my chance to sit in all 3 cars plus unbuckle-ing the zonda's engine hood to drool on all the CF's

Those are already the best cars .... anywhere .... any occasion. ... how come you get to sit in the cars?

And oh ~ TO NAZA :

Mitsubishi got themselves professional models even to promote their L200 pickup truck made in Thailand. NAZA gotten themselves i-dunno-what-are-those that sits on those super, hypercars acting like sluts ...... it was a total turn off to see that .... everyone was saying like :" wah~~ a pile of dung on works of art....."

for me perodua booth is just a big circus with all the parts shown (engine & bodykits) from Toyota. Did anyone really think that these cars were developed by local R&D?!?!? 4wd turbo rally car and etc

That little booth they had at the back trying to suggest that they designed the myvvi is only a story that they want the public to believe, its literally a mock-up of what is in Japan and all the tech has been transferred to perodua for the slightest R&D namely playing around with light clusters

manofwar : damn... how come u got to sit in those cars?! Would you happen to know how much their selling the F430 for??... (just wondering.. sell my house also can't afford)

Ingolstadt said:
Worst : Unsurprisingly Proton - Gen2, Waja Campro and Savvy ONLY ! fxxk you Proton! Putting less car in a International Car Show than your normal showrooms is a disgrace to Malaysia.
Haih, cant please some people.

Most people go to Motorshow coz they do not want to see cars that can be seen in normal Showroom.

Hence Proton showed the APX, Exige 300RR, Europa, GEN2 ZeroKit by R3(not yet on the market)

About the only Proton Group cars that can be seen in Showrooms now that were there at KLIMS were the SAvvy ZeroKit and Waja. I hope 2 out of 9 pleased you.

Why you ask? well Lotus Cars are part of Proton Group and R3 are the Motorsports/Performance Division of Proton.

Personally i like the Volvo Booth. Very dignified and elegant. Smiles a lot too.

and the cars were impressive.

Especially the C70 convertible

blade_runner said:
for me perodua booth is just a big circus with all the parts shown (engine & bodykits) from Toyota. Did anyone really think that these cars were developed by local R&D?!?!? 4wd turbo rally car and etc

That little booth they had at the back trying to suggest that they designed the myvvi is only a story that they want the public to believe, its literally a mock-up of what is in Japan and all the tech has been transferred to perodua for the slightest R&D namely playing around with light clusters

everything you said about perodua is pretty accurate bro, except for the Rally Car.
Perodua has been rallying in malaysia for many years now, winning many rallies, as well as team championships. All their rally cars are built in Malaysia, by 20+year rally veteran, Garry Chua and the Perodua Rally Team. their workshop is in PJ and you can not only see the rally cars built there, you can also send your car there for servicing and repairs.

blade_runner said:

That little thing in the back with the clay model, is not the Myvi. Its the upcoming Kelisa/Kancil replacement. And please, does that mean if nothing was manufactured by you, you cannot display them?

Then FYI, many of Volvo, Mazda, Ford's shouldn't be displayed as well. Whatever it is, whether mock up or what, at least, they show some respect to the visitors, at least our humble Perodua rented the more upmarket floor space.

Have you take a look at our "Pride-of-the-nation-Proton?" They unshamefully display their Gen2, Waja Campro and Zero Kit Savvy. THAT'S IT !! How cute was that?