Bee.R rev limiter for 20v

JAP_AUTOPARTS

Shld i install the Bee.R rev limiter to my 20v?? bought it frm australia and seems like very interesting when the exhaust bOOOm out some fire :-) any sifuuu try it b4??

wat's the function for it ? ...just for booming fire from exhaust ? ......:P

I think so....heard thy said can disable rev cut,dunno if it is true anot :-) got any power increase??

heard about it, interested but never have the time to test it out...

from my review, it's to limit your rev which is why it give you the 'booming fire'...
reviewed it after modding my previous 6spd ecu to 9400rpm...
never test it out coz of thinking better to get standalone...

just my 2cents...:biggrin:

The BeeR rev limiter is used control the rev limit,it will not increase the factory rev limit,it functions to cut the ignition signal at the desired rpm that we set.Why the bang bang sound come out is because the BeeR cuts ignition (Spark) not fuel as the stock ecu,so when in absence of spark,fuel is being dumped inside the chamber,lots of fuel carried also to the exhaust,then suddenly sparks comes back and surely big explosion happen.Can be used as launch control also.

It interrupt NE and IGF signal. Wondering will it cause check engine light due to the absent of IGF signal in short interval... :hmmmm:

this also has been discuss over the net but without any final reassurance...
seems like you have to try it out first...
like one of the famous ecu 'PS*****sport'...:rofl:

Should be no problem..i have experienced with 'china' made one,it wont work on the NE signal..it only work on IGF

Thanks to all sifuus for those info shared :-} this unit seems wont increase any of horse power....lolz ~ kao lat, bought it at rm1030 =.=" just for a booming exhaust.... walao eh !!!!

Previously using it at my ex-putra (4G93P), got video on youtube "bee r rev limitter on proton putra". Use it for launch control. Awesome stuff hehehe

fuh! what a price...:banghead:

i thought i saw a seller in Mudah selling this for around RM400+...
but not sure whether it's still available thou...:wavey: