Becareful @ R&R Seremban

no hard feelings bro..he is a newbie...guess he has not read the rules & regulations yet........
will send him a warning......

happen to my fren also in 2004..loc RNR serembam, time 12am, problem engine overheat, helping hand from indian guys, tow to workshop, stay at hotel, tomorrow collect car, the bill was ridiculous ...perfect match with TS storyline..

how to delete this post?

already reported the post to global moderator...

---------- Post added at 03:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:31 PM ----------

happen to my fren also in 2004..loc RNR serembam, time 12am, problem engine overheat, helping hand from indian guys, tow to workshop, stay at hotel, tomorrow collect car, the bill was ridiculous ...perfect match with TS storyline..

wat did he do? report to tribunal or police?

wow i used to like stopping in seramban resthouse place when i go to pd and all cause its always full of activity.. but the last time i went there had i noticed alot of dodgy looking fellas.. i was about to park near the kfc, when a guy started knocking on the glass asking to lower it, i refused.. then he showed me watches and handphones and etc.. he kept insisting till i was getting angry and accidentally hit my own glass and he walked off.. then i parked but told my gf the we will eat in kfc as i was scared they will do something to the car.. so we quickly grabbed a bite and left.. now after hearing this im glad i had eyes on the car at all times..

especially in petrol pumps there are ppl selling fake handphones that claimed to be real, when i was pumping petrol, this guy came up to me showing a nokia forgot which model but that can slide wan....market value rm800-1k. he selling for rm600.....i told him i got no money...he then asked me how much i have. i said better not ask la cos im not interested.......he still insists of asking me hw much i have & pushing the phone at me, i got fed up & showed him rm10, & said "lu mau angkat, x mau x payah angkat", he then walked away....

becareful of them too......they might be thugs....when pumping petrol & these guys walk up to u...put your hand on the pump nozzle, incase something happens just spray the petrol on them & get ready your lighter......

---------- Post added at 04:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:22 PM ----------

maybe we should have TT there 1 day....our objective is to catch these ppl......
standby with walkie talkies.....

especially in petrol pumps there are ppl selling fake handphones that claimed to be real, when i was pumping petrol, this guy came up to me showing a nokia forgot which model but that can slide wan....market value rm800-1k. he selling for rm600.....i told him i got no money...he then asked me how much i have. i said better not ask la cos im not interested.......he still insists of asking me hw much i have & pushing the phone at me, i got fed up & showed him rm10, & said "lu mau angkat, x mau x payah angkat", he then walked away....

becareful of them too......they might be thugs....when pumping petrol & these guys walk up to u...put your hand on the pump nozzle, incase something happens just spray the petrol on them & get ready your lighter......

---------- Post added at 04:24 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:22 PM ----------

maybe we should have TT there 1 day....our objective is to catch these ppl......

i like your idea danz lets light up those criminal bastards if they try anything funny

i still remember last 2-3 years back, my car overheated on the highway at 2 am. at that time one indian guy stopped his car and then tell me that his workshop can help me to rectify the problem.. than he said that he could tow my car using rope with his car. luckily i rejected his offer. at kl-seremban highway :)

Yep bro danz... I bought the phone - 450 bucks. And of course it didn't work (Nokia 95); somehow these people know I'm illeterate...
There's just too many of these Indons around....courtesy of our corrupt immigration officers.
They should go and pick our oil palm fruit instead of turning to crime.

Another thing is if your car breaks down along the PLUS Highway and it can't be repaired in-situ, if you can afford it, tow it back to your hometown and have it repaired by your own mechanic.

These conman will not do a good job on your car, claim for work or parts that they did not change & in all likeliness might screw up your car which will cost you a lot more money to rectify.

Once my car overheated at Slim River Toll Plaza, on the advised of the PLUS personnel (which might also be paid commission by the workshop) had my car towed to a workshop near the Toll Plaza. Left it for 1 day then came to collect it. I was told that they had to change the head gasket & weld the cylinder head as it had cracked, which was a load of bullshit as a couple of years later when I changed the piston rings - the head showed no trace of being welded.

These people unlike good workshop don't depend on goodwill & good service to earn a living - they make money by conning people.

already reported the post to global moderator...

---------- Post added at 03:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:31 PM ----------

wat did he do? report to tribunal or police?

neither two, just argue and pay...at that time we r unaware of Tribunal Tuntutan...if it happen now definately i'll advise him to go to TTP...if we report to police what can police do? its like tow truck men pouring oil on highway case, police knew but not enough evidence to catch them

i kena last year too... when to PD.. stopped in seremban for lunch.. after driving 10mins car overheated.. two indian fella with the same name appeared in a purple satria.. thn they advised me to go n chck in their fren's workshop.. chcked they said gasket burned.. ask to change they opened the head and said head crack.. had to leave the car thre.. next day the bill was 4000.. the best part is commision for the stupid fellas who brought me to the workshop is 500.. argued bt no use. at last had to bring ppl frm my place to settle the prob.. ended up in a fight... bt i still hear a lot cases goin on thre. hope these idiots burn in hell.

im just wondering whether some of you guys kena this overheating problem...what car are u driving?whether its a normal height car or lowered?since its hard to get under the engine and cut the radiator hose right

u'll be surprised on how easy dis can be done, especially when u have bad intentions towards the owner sir

That's why even when i only stop to Pee i do it super quick... And i never eat at RnR's.

Crappy people making other people's life miserable.

/Spit.

For something that has apparently been going on for at least 5 bloody years you'd have thought they'd pick on the wrong person by now? Its not like they are hiding in a well guarded bungalow in Pakistan. Lots of people have already kena, same modus operandi some more.

So far out of so many cases feedback from the victim, is there any conclusion saying that most of the cases happened during night time? I wonder how these bastards can do it so easily and quickly during day time. This Seremban R&R is always full with people wei.

yes agree we gotta b careful around the s-ban-nilai-sban stretch as i am a regular commuter of tht stretch of highway...i myself hv kena many many yrs ago also & few yrs ago my bro in law also kena....eventhough ours were genuine car break down cases but those fellas are out to make money only...as once they tow to their w/shops & repair we will hv to pay the bill no matter hw much...they make money from us as the w/shops pay them commission for finding customers.....