Battery shift to rear boot

4g92mivec

Dear all zth sifu,

I'm planning to shift my battery to rear boot so i can obtain more space at my engine bay , however just a question roughly about how much a shop will charge for that & what kind of wiring it need ?

Normally they use welding cable for the extension.

You can do it yourself too. But take a good care of the mounting & insulation.

just get yourself welding cables for positive and negative from the front to the back, 4 x terminal block/terminal bus... easy to do ...

Pull the welding cable from ur boot to ur engine bay, through the firewall (if not mistaken im share the hole for aircond...).
Connect battery +ve point to ur +ve car wiring, battery -ve point to ur car body at the boot compartment is enough.
Becarefull of the +ve terminal, warp it so that it wont touching to ur car body. -ve is no problem....
Warp the welding cable with thick rubber hose so that it wont scrach the cable at the point its thru the firewall, its happen to me when the cable was cut and touching the body, its like a very bad jerking at that problem, realize its when service the aircond. Thanks god it not burn my ecu.
Use good welding cable.. dont use thin one...

Pull the welding cable from ur boot to ur engine bay, through the firewall (if not mistaken im share the hole for aircond...).
Connect battery +ve point to ur +ve car wiring, battery -ve point to ur car body at the boot compartment is enough.
Becarefull of the +ve terminal, warp it so that it wont touching to ur car body. -ve is no problem....
Warp the welding cable with thick rubber hose so that it wont scrach the cable at the point its thru the firewall, its happen to me when the cable was cut and touching the body, its like a very bad jerking at that problem, realize its when service the aircond. Thanks god it not burn my ecu.
Use good welding cable.. dont use thin one...

Roughly about how much the welding cable from front to rear ?

How about the gas emission during charge? Will passengers be toxicated?
use maintenance free batteries ...
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/attachments/197816

Roughly about how much the welding cable from front to rear ?
like 8229 said .. depends on ur cable size and type .. mine is around 200 ....

any shops to recommend for doin this???........i'm interested too..........