B8 owners... let's share your B8's experience

muzb8

May 2, 2005
subang jaya
yeah yeah.... i wanna test... hahhaa... eh... u all nvr say... dis car is gonna be on wut body??? bg? interplay? lynx? miata? lantis? astina? mazda 6? hhaha.. premacy?

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
bet should be either BG or interplay....cos body not that heavy...

SPEEDSPiRiT

kenny-lee.com
c99limited said:
6 speed under RND..so..if its sukses i ll inform u all.yup..need a lot modification if use 3sgte.
now they assembly the engine after cleaning and put king bearing(crank).
the multi million question..
gonna use 6 speed gb or not wor?

c99limited

Apr 27, 2006
SPEEDSPiRiT said:
the multi million question..
gonna use 6 speed gb or not wor?
i will inform u ,if the 6 speed gbox success coz this is under RND...
ok..

ford "sampan" body with spot weld front chasis...

muzb8

May 2, 2005
subang jaya
oh.. tx3.. can. we test ya once finish? hahhaa
i know i'll proly lose but wut the heck.. for fun onie.. benchmark...

flatlander525

Jan 26, 2006
stok vs stok..

gear 1 and 2 180 infront but on 3rd gear 210 bye bye us justtt like that heheeheh

tkk

Jan 7, 2004
I dun think so is just “bye bye” on the third gear... if you are talking about same stock boost like 0.7bar? Someone already proven all the way 180 in front with the standard b8 180....

All this depends on the setup like gearbox, launching, tuning even in stock standard.

Even using 210 turbine may not be in front? Nowadays so many ppls having a 300whp+++ the important is the matching on your setup. The best for the 400m is the close ratio gearbox and make sure can fully utilise with the power band in the turbo and the engine setup. Rather comparing to the 210 n 180?

Who in front and who win. No matter what turbo you are using.... this is the rule of racing.

JarsOfClay

Sep 29, 2005
true...higher horse power doesn't always means u will be infront...torque range is also somethin that is important...the delivery of the power to the wheels is also important...a longer ratio will drop the torque delivery...but always the key in 400m is launching and proper gear shifting...

muzb8

May 2, 2005
subang jaya
yeah!!! so if 180 wanna beat 210.. use 1.3 g/box.. super short ratio.. 4 speed only.. bet wif him 5k... then pinjam someone's 15 inch lightweight rims wif slick tyres... play 4 only 300meters n then after u win the 210 ady go send back car to workshop to replace ur gearbox yang da pecah... ahhahaa...

One drunken piston refuse to wake up for work after drinking too much sky juice.

and its 'rod' down there swung open a hole on the crankcase wall

Vented hood and an open pod sitting right below the vents caused a serious hydrolock...