B8 halfcut

simonchangwaimun

hey guys,asking for a friend
he wants a B8 turbo in his eunos roadster...
any idea the price?where to get?installation?
also,i heard there's several HP for B8,is it true?
180hp?210hp?
pls help
thanx

There is NO b8 for mx5. It's a FF and 4wd engine. Not for FR which is the mx5.

The jdm mx5 never had turbo models.

hmmm..then wat engine recommended for my fren to upgrade his car?
he now using roadster 1.6 only
he claim underpower

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Nov 22 2004, 17:31
so how much is a mx5 B8?
is there a turbo version of it?
thanx
The engine u looking for is not B8..its BP-ZE, its 1.8 n/a. Rear wheel. And i think the trouble is, the engine itself is like very rare in Malaysia...hehe. So, i might as well recommend u to advice ur friend to put 13B FC3S. If he feels this engine is still underpowered.....suruh dia pakai Ferrari la :lol:

just my 2 cent........... get the BP-ZE (from NA8C body think) halfcut and than find BPT or BPD bottom engine only ...... and than transfer the piston and conrod from BPT to BP-ZE engine (same character 85x83 :unsure: ) and than find out who can customise a banana for your turbo kit (my 3 cent- go for E3 turbine :o ) ....... used the original BP-ZE wiring system..... if u feel standart fuel delivery cant support.... can used GTRnismo 360ltr/hr fuel pump + evo injector + fuel reg + SAFC. :lol: ...... hahahahaha

and for my 25cent...... for peace of MIND...... get haltech e6k or e6x.... with this one anything can happend ooooooooooo :P

and for 35 cent..... get a pair of TODA 268deg highcam..... pls check TODA japan site okey.......... :P

MALAYSIA bulehh...... ;)

Originally posted by CupingT@Jan 16 2005, 18:01
just my 2 cent........... get the BP-ZE (from NA8C body think) halfcut and than find BPT or BPD bottom engine only ...... and than transfer the piston and conrod from BPT to BP-ZE engine (same character 85x83 :unsure: ) and than find out who can customise a banana for your turbo kit (my 3 cent- go for E3 turbine :o ) ....... used the original BP-ZE wiring system..... if u feel standart fuel delivery cant support.... can used GTRnismo 360ltr/hr fuel pump + evo injector + fuel reg + SAFC. :lol: ...... hahahahaha

and for my 25cent...... for peace of MIND...... get haltech e6k or e6x.... with this one anything can happend ooooooooooo :P

and for 35 cent..... get a pair of TODA 268deg highcam..... pls check TODA japan site okey.......... :P

MALAYSIA bulehh...... ;)
your idea is cool man. i hope to have the setup like what you saying man...

Originally posted by tkk+Jan 16 2005, 20:47 -->
QUOTE (tkk @ Jan 16 2005, 20:47 )
--QuoteBegin-CupingT
@Jan 16 2005, 18:01

MALAYSIA bulehh...... ;)

your idea is cool man. i hope to have the setup like what you saying man... [/b][/quote]
:D :D :D :D and than for my inexpansive 99 cent...... :lol: go straightway to get the 210 turbine :o ........ bcoz this turbine can PISS u HARDLY :( :( ......
ist im correct Mr. TKK...... ha :lol: ha :lol: ha :lol: ha :lol: ha :lol: ha :lol: ha :lol:

lookalike some one has get feel 210 PISS boost before....... hahahahahahahaha

Originally posted by CupingT@Jan 16 2005, 23:33

:D :D :D :D and than for my inexpansive 99 cent...... :lol: go straightway to get the 210 turbine :o ........ bcoz this turbine can PISS u HARDLY :( :( ......
ist im correct Mr. TKK...... ha :lol: ha :lol: ha :lol: ha :lol: ha :lol: ha :lol: ha :lol:

lookalike some one has get feel 210 PISS boost before....... hahahahahahahaha
how fast is 210 actually????

anyway you got so many cent hahahahah... :P

hope can see your fast 210 too...

my 210 is historic already.......... :P .... MAY BE
bcoz of your 210 turbine PISS me up already...... hahahahahaha :D
the winner always didnt remember the story........ but the looser will keep the memoir till the pencen orrrr.... bcoz its sooo stupid and very pain game :angry: hahahahahahahaha :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

but still respect u as a 1 hour friend..... hahahahahahhahahahaha and u r big sifu some more......... :D :D :D .... anyway nice to know u.

hi dude,

your 210 not recover after the accident? so sad to heard about your story that time... anyway you are always my sifu what. come down to kl we can have "yamcha"

actually what turbine is the best to play for our b8?

as i know many ppl like to use 210 turbine...

Originally posted by Levin92+Jan 18 2005, 22:10 -->
QUOTE (Levin92 @ Jan 18 2005, 22:10 )
--QuoteBegin-tkk
@Jan 17 2005, 10:43

the one from subaru...... ;) [/b][/quote]
hi dude,

depends on your budget loh.. if you take 210 turbine is good enough but very expensive.. i'll rather take a TD06H 20G...

for me i'll take a subaru turbo cheap n usefull for B8180 to upgrade. depends on what BHP you looking...

do 3" exhuast will 100% improve your power...

Originally posted by Levin92+Jan 18 2005, 22:10 -->
QUOTE (Levin92 @ Jan 18 2005, 22:10 )
--QuoteBegin-tkk

the one from subaru...... ;) [/b][/quote]
IHI VJ20 i guess??

Originally posted by astina323+Jan 25 2005, 20:15 -->
QUOTE (astina323 @ Jan 25 2005, 20:15 )
Originally posted by Levin92@Jan 18 2005, 22:10
--QuoteBegin-tkk

the one from subaru...... ;)

IHI VJ20 i guess?? [/b][/quote]
have u all heard before about E3 turbine TD05H RALLY SPEC.......? :o
why not try this turbine.... heard this can coupe 300KK ;) with fast respond oso... :huh: not know much about it..... my can ask mitsu taiko :P

P/S *KK* is definately not for my lovely mr. TKK... but for KUASA KUDA... hehehehe..... :lol: :lol: just nice to pronounce that

Originally posted by CupingT+Jan 26 2005, 01:05 -->
QUOTE (CupingT @ Jan 26 2005, 01:05 )
Originally posted by astina323@Jan 25 2005, 20:15
Originally posted by Levin92@Jan 18 2005, 22:10
--QuoteBegin-tkk

the one from subaru...... ;)

IHI VJ20 i guess??

have u all heard before about E3 turbine TD05H RALLY SPEC.......? :o
why not try this turbine.... heard this can coupe 300KK ;) with fast respond oso... :huh: not know much about it..... my can ask mitsu taiko :P

P/S *KK* is definately not for my lovely mr. TKK... but for KUASA KUDA... hehehehe..... :lol: :lol: just nice to pronounce that [/b][/quote]
hi,

yah very funny... :P

anyway E3 RALLY ? where to get? what is the part no?
;)

Originally posted by SPEEDSPiRiT@Jan 26 2005, 16:24
tkk = too kuat kuda = T erlalu K uat K uda ........ini
:D :D :lol: :lol: tkk...... u can ask any mitsui taiko... but me myselft saw it already.... with state TD05H only at turbine casing, no others wording/number than that..
tkk!!!! u dont hav any friend mitsui taiko kaaaaa????? if surely not... my suggestion laaaa..... u payme BAIK NYER YAMCAI :lol: :lol: ..... and than i bring u to meet the fuller that can talk u about dis tubine.... may be u can see it... coz he has used it before.... last time he bought this turbine new one..... cant recall da price........ you may ask this fuller fether okey.....

Originally posted by CupingT+Jan 27 2005, 00:55 -->
QUOTE (CupingT @ Jan 27 2005, 00:55 )
--QuoteBegin-SPEEDSPiRiT
@Jan 26 2005, 16:24
tkk = too kuat kuda = T erlalu K uat K uda ........ini

:D :D :lol: :lol: tkk...... u can ask any mitsui taiko... but me myselft saw it already.... with state TD05H only at turbine casing, no others wording/number than that..
tkk!!!! u dont hav any friend mitsui taiko kaaaaa????? if surely not... my suggestion laaaa..... u payme BAIK NYER YAMCAI :lol: :lol: ..... and than i bring u to meet the fuller that can talk u about dis tubine.... may be u can see it... coz he has used it before.... last time he bought this turbine new one..... cant recall da price........ you may ask this fuller fether okey..... [/b][/quote]
cool when you come down bring me see him ok..

i'm not in mitsui mah... as i know a few sifu in mitsui. they are dam fast man... the GSR with TD05H Rally turbo and the VR4 satric hehehe..

anyway so you are getting mitsui or still in b8? hehehe :P

Write your reply...