B20b????

basahboy said:
For starters no need TODA or JE forged pistons...you can increase the comp of your B20B block in a lot of ways..but again, you want reliability, it comes with a price...block b20b with 85mm JE piston is being sold at N1 for about 4.5k...you can check with desmond...with TODA, more expensive...my mechanic uses a 1.8L block with 85mm TODA piston...plus the bore charges close to RM8K...

i suggest co with the basics and ask your foreman to increase the comp to 12.1 (if you want)...play around with it and if you are not satisfied then go for forged...again...putting in the piston is not as simple as plug and play...it is a complete overhaul and engine balancing is a must...so again, do you want to go through it again or just one time terus kari taruk semua...your call....for me, stick with the OEM (more reliable) and buy Haltech or ApexI FC...they can tune your car up to 20% increase for NA....so with the recommended set up you can get about 205- 210whp...take that against a 20% decrease to the crank you get...250hp...BUT your torque would be gilerrr.....

Save all the money to get one EMS? All, stock parts and one EMS can get 210 ON WHEEL HP?? OEM parts especially the crank and con rod bearings for B20 got wear out easily. Summore, increasing to 12:1 cr is not going to be as easy as said. Also, 1.8L block with 85mm TODA piston??

basahboy,

Your mechanic must be really good relation with TODA!!! Until they can custom made 85mm TODA piston.... btw, 4mm increase of bore from 81mm, that's really magnificent, your mechanic must also know magic... Never heard bore for over 2mm and ur mechanic did 4mm!!

Everyone should send your car for basahboy's mechanic to mod. Really impressive figures, makes stroker kits and those shits look like peanuts.

signal: told by my mach....should be quite high skim head n using spoon gasket

85mm toda ? i want also basahboy where to get?and where is your mach shop i wanna go n see how can a b18 block bore to 85mm

izzit running inside the water?

SiGNAL said:
basahboy,

Your mechanic must be really good relation with TODA!!! Until they can custom made 85mm TODA piston.... btw, 4mm increase of bore from 81mm, that's really magnificent, your mechanic must also know magic... Never heard bore for over 2mm and ur mechanic did 4mm!!

Everyone should send your car for basahboy's mechanic to mod. Really impressive figures, makes stroker kits and those shits look like peanuts.

AIYAAA...this king of flame flame remarks not nice la fren...ok my facts are wrong..not 85mm but 84mm (specially ordered from TODA japan)....took him 3 months to get it via the new 2003 TODA parts catalogue...if you ask about alibi...there is....

you see like this lah mah fren...sometimes sifu wont tell you all that you need to know....not many know that the B8 piston is one the alternative piston that many honda racer boys would use...

so if you wanna come to his workshop by all means please do...no harm dun...

Jun_EK9 said:
signal: told by my mach....should be quite high skim head n using spoon gasket

85mm toda ? i want also basahboy where to get?and where is your mach shop i wanna go n see how can a b18 block bore to 85mm

izzit running inside the water?

As i said earlier not 85mm but 84mm...

workshop name??....location??....at least somebody can 'usha'
there.....don't flame la brader...we are in the same forums ....
we have the same intention...to gain knowledge and friends....
discussion bang.....keep it friendly...

my 20 cents....

cheers...

my frens name is ah lai...workshop at pandan indah....you can see a white, yellow and black integra on the front of the shop..it belongs to him, his brother and his worker....can ask bro zamnov for directions...word on him goes by mouth via frens...

workshop name ??....pandah indah besar bang...which area??
near RS autosport??

basahboy,

I think this is our answer...

http://www.todaracing.com/products/honda_b16a_b18c/piston_kits.html

But it states that it's used for B20B. Not B18C.

Piston Size -- Compression B16A --Compression B16B --Compression B18C-R
81.00mm --11.6 : 1 --11.0 : 1 --12.3 : 1
81.25mm --11.7 : 1 --11.1 : 1 --12.4 : 1
81.50mm --11.7 : 1 --11.1 : 1 --12.4 : 1
82.00mm --11.9 : 1 --11.3 : 1 --12.6 : 1

For convenience , here's the list of high comp forged piston offered by TODA, never seen any 84mm in any 2003 TODA catalogue. :) 85mm for B20 got la... Can even find it in AMOIL if i'm not mistaken, it also can be found in the webpage Bro SiGNAL quoted :D

Guys enuf talk....i am sick and tired....

you wanna see can..it sits in his b18c car...you want him to open his car also can but pay for the workmanship....

TODA can do anything for u...they wont remember u but ur money...so his piston was costom made.....

just last week ah lai's fren shipped a B20B block to Crower to increase displacement to 87mm...plus resleeving and putting a block gridle....all for RM9K...block only....

so my frens...you got money...your money will talk the walk....