B20b????

Btw, u mentioned tat CR is linear to comp in cylinder...i dun get wat u mean also.

ARTA said:
Btw, u mentioned tat CR is linear to comp in cylinder...i dun get wat u mean also.
LINEAR MEANS 'BERKADAR TERUS'... (sori... poor english)... HEHEHHE...

MR ARTA...
DO U HAVE ANY IDEA... HOW TO INCREASE CR FROM 10.4 TO 11.1... WITHOUT USING TODA OR ETC PISTON SET... :D

mr arta...
thanx 4 ur kindly generous explaination... not many zth members like 2 share this kind of basic topic... cheers 4 ur...

zamrioo2,

11.1 i think b16b piston + thinner gasket, maybe u can reach that, and for your mechanic's compression check, did your mechanic do the proper procedure? i'm not questioning ur mechanic's ability but compression check should be done with all fuel lines and plug cables disconnected. I'm not sure how many kinds of compression testing equipment but usually the values are in 100+(not sure in what terms). Eg. Compression of roughly 120 for all fours are considered good and if differ more than 30, then ur engine consider got problem liao. Not sure bout honda's oem values but should be higher than 120.

Bro zamrioo, welcome :) Also, thanx to courtesy of Bro SiGNAL :D Like he said, thinner gasket or head skimming is also options to go for (like u mentioned before) Cheers

ARTA said:
Bro zamrioo, welcome :) Also, thanx to courtesy of Bro SiGNAL :D Like he said, thinner gasket or head skimming is also options to go for (like u mentioned before) Cheers
fyi... friend of mine did those mod (head skimming n b16b pistons)... u know wat happened...? knocking... after a month... some valves bent... it seem doesn't make any sense rite... but it happened... till now nobody dare 2 try this piston (of course oem parts la :D )... if ur guys have [email protected] toda piston at reasonable price... tell me... :p

zamrioo2 said:
fyi... friend of mine did those mod (head skimming n b16b pistons)... u know wat happened...? knocking... after a month... some valves bent... it seem doesn't make any sense rite... but it happened... till now nobody dare 2 try this piston (of course oem parts la :D )... if ur guys have [email protected] toda piston at reasonable price... tell me... :p
mr signal... tq veli much...

b16 to b20??????

:eek: B16A convert to 2.0 liter.what is the price..let me know..where the workshop that expert in doing this...also the price...thanx...

92Bro cityVTEC, they r doing this everywhere in malaysia ...in US, aust, japan...many places ...

Bro zamrioo, maybe they skimmed the head too much till there's not enuff piston to valve clearance. then hit lor.. My fren's B20 before doing 'some mod', his valve bent also wat...i 'sponsored' my valves to him for him to redo his B20 :P now no problem liaw.

ARTA said:
92Bro cityVTEC, they r doing this everywhere in malaysia ...in US, aust, japan...many places ...

Bro zamrioo, maybe they skimmed the head too much till there's not enuff piston to valve clearance. then hit lor.. My fren's B20 before doing 'some mod', his valve bent also wat...i 'sponsored' my valves to him for him to redo his B20 :P now no problem liaw.
hmmm... thats y i prefer playing standard but power... :D errr... guys... any of u or ur fren have done oversize to b16a..? izzit reliable for longetivity...? i've heard about b20 being tapaued by this oversize... d story seems weird 2 me... coz if u put even 84 piston in b16... d cc juz 1.7115 cc... how can... :cool:

xx
zamrioo2 said:
hmmm... thats y i prefer playing standard but power... :D errr... guys... any of u or ur fren have done oversize to b16a..? izzit reliable for longetivity...? i've heard about b20 being tapaued by this oversize... d story seems weird 2 me... coz if u put even 84 piston in b16... d cc juz 1.7115 cc... how can... :cool:

Err....hard to say laa...if the B16A heavily moded sure can win la...summore B16A really high rev (if moded) compared to stock B20 as in by just swapping the 2L block.. 84 on B16....not sure bout it..;)

(ADVAN) said:
how much does it cost to modified B20B?
wat do we need to change?
where should i modified, other than all those N1 n amoil. i noe tis places r very expensive...any workshop suggestion?

Call my friend, Din 012-3159157. He can help you. His workshop is at Taman Nirwana, Ampang

Bro hattech-v, i think the cylinder thickness quite limited ler...if overbore might risk, but rumours saying tat can bore 4mm, i think tats way over the cylinder thickness limit

do u know any different between b16a head n b16b?
how to make the b16a cr same with b16b and the capability to high revving....

Bro hattech-v, like me n bro SiGNAL mentioned in the previous page, by changing B16A piston to B16B piston, u will get CR same wif B16B's which is 10.8. The capability to high rev...maybe the lighter CTR crank would do the trick. Difference between B16A n B16B's head...it is said tat the both head are basically the same just that B16B received minor porting job by hand ...like the B18CR head, been ported...actually is the same with the B16A's. Its been tested that the B18CR head shows identical charateristic with the b16A's just tat at certain range the B18CR had got slight difference.. I wasnt really sure bout it..

oh yea, btw, for safe high revving ,not to forget bout the aftermarket head bolts n studs, proper crank balancing , knife edge crank counter weight, stronger lighter rods (I beam ), stronger rod bolts, lightweight forged piston, lightweight valve , lightweight valve retainer n springs, lightened pulleys(crank, cam and other pulleys) ,cylinder sleeving, high durability bearings and all other stuff..tats just my humble suggestion :), guess many knows bout this already... , other sifus might have thier own suggestion :D

building a reliable high rev engine isnt cheap :D As for safe high rev, depends on your budget, if u spend alot then 10K shudnt be problem, if u budget then 8.2K is enuff (including tat u dont rev it 24-7 la..), 9K is critical liaw.. :D unless u use B18CR ;)