B16B Pistons

user6

Guys and gurus and sifus...

I want to get a B16B OEM pistons,but without the rings.My Q is; can I just fit it into my current B16A block?How about the rings?Any modifications needed to be done to the block?

Thanx! :)

ZooHalee...U sure can aa sifu?the P30 rings can fit in OEM Type R pistons?
If can i`ll get the new rings la...and the Type R pistons :)

No other modifications needed?

Thanx a Lot! :rolleyes:

i dun think there's any problem with the piston ring...but CTR piston do come in 81mm or 81.25mm...my friend put the 81.25mm and bore it a bit so that the piston might able to fit in...about modification...yes theres a bit of modification have to be done for ur ctr piston to attach with ur b16a conrod...

ei...dude and ur question with the rings i dun think so la...u must use the b16b rings...i tot u want to but a ctr piston with rings straight to b16a...but without the rings i dun think so...

why is it got 81mm and 81.25mm? is it different year of production?

81.25 very hard to find tat piston .... now alot of places also out of stock ... onli N1 has it... ekekekkee

hanafyEG u the owner of the 4 door red EG from N1 ... ? cool car... :)

thanks man, ur car and zoo's car more cooler than mine...where got fast? 230 whp? if only that was true..i belanja u guys makan la..no ploblem..hehe

Originally posted by HanafyEG@Mar 27 2005, 23:58
thanks man, ur car and zoo's car more cooler than mine...where got fast? 230 whp? if only that was true..i belanja u guys makan la..no ploblem..hehe
[snapback]845344[/snapback]​

my car... ? :blink: hahaha.... its just some ah beng car onli hahaha...but i must agree zoo's car is 1 of the coolest EK in town... hail 9663

not 100% free la zoo, still got 2 papers to go for finals, 4/4 and 5/4..boring man..ur car where got ah beng one little monster..cool car la u..3800 vtec turbo? whp how much? hehe..

oo..this one with top fuel halfcut right? haiseman powerful wooo...i want to go japan la study car with top fuel..hehehe..